Dr. Mary Davenport MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology El Sobrante, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
absolute best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional Dr, many years of experience, is very very current on medical studies and trends, uses both traditional medicine as well as outside the box thinking, is very current on nutrition and medical condition. If it wasn't for Dr Davenport, my son would not be here today! love her (you will have to wait at times and sometimes longer than others- [I usually call before my appt to see if she is running on/near time or not), but she will spend all the time you need when it is your turn- answering every question and explaining every issue). I have been under her care for 25+ years, following her to whatever part of the bay area she has made her office - she is currently in El Sobrante, and I now travel from the far west part of Sonoma County to see her- well worth the hour plus trip!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very caring and comprehensive. She is a great holistic MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Love Dr. Davenport
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Davenport for almost 2 years now. She's been awesome. She always returns my calls when I need to speak with her. She also takes a lot of time with each of her patients. (This is why the wait is so long!) It's worth it though, to get the attention you need. She's also a Natural Family Planning only doctor. She will not prescribe the birth control pill, patch, etc., to her patients. If this is something you want, please see another doctor. I drive over an hour and a half to see her for each appointment. I am a busy mom with three kids and have other options for doctors closer to me, but Dr. Davenport is my doctor of choice. She's got a great bedside manner, is very competent and the staff in her office are always very sweet and helpful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
She let my cancer go to a stage 3B
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She ignore the warming signs for endometrial cancer and never knew I had endometriosis. She didn't bother to test my lymph nodes and let me return home without telling me. Because of this while I am alive, after switching Doctors, My immune system suffers greatly. I believe she was held by AMA for not following the practices of a good doctor... not sure of the wording. This is when she had her office in Rockridge, Oakland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Best Gyn doctor I have seen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 70 years old and have been to lots of gynecologists in my life. Dr. Davenport is the most thorough and knowledgable of all of them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
mardas
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this doctor. I had three miscarriages, and other physicians were not able to help me. She did a thorough workup and treated me successfully. Now I have a 6 month old baby boy. The pregnancy went very well, and Dr. Davenport was very attentive at delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Best OBGYN and medical doctor ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davenport is the best medical doctor I have ever known. She is extremely thorough (she goes over all the questions you have and always gets back to you when you have a question), caring, very smart, and catches medical problems overlooked by other doctors. Her staff is very kind and the office manager Tonya is really amazing! They do their best to get you an appointment. She's the reason why my hub and I had an easy time conceiving, she's an expert on fertility and other women's issues. She's also extremely knowledgeable in more complex areas such as adrenal fatigue, nutrition, and basically knows everything there is to know about gynecology and obstetrics. She's highly regarded among her peers and patients. I seriously don't know what I'd do without her.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows her stuff. Great help with Adrenal Fatigue as well as gyn issues.Yes, the office needs some TLC, and being on time is variable, but her care and knowledge in her expertise is outstanding and worth it.With Naprotechnology under her belt, she understands where I'm coming from. She keeps up on new technology and science. She wants what's best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
dirty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
waited 1 1/2 hours.Filthy,dusty,in need of paint.Bad odor.Utensils not sanitary,thrown all in one tray.Very$$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Davenport, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Sobrante, CA.