ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Davenport Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Davenport?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.6 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

absolute best!

exceptional Dr, many years of experience, is very very current on medical studies and trends, uses both traditional medicine as well as outside the box thinking, is very current on nutrition and medical condition. If it wasn't for Dr Davenport, my son would not be here today! love her (you will have to wait at times and sometimes longer than others- [I usually call before my appt to see if she is running on/near time or not), but she will spend all the time you need when it is your turn- answering every question and explaining every issue). I have been under her care for 25+ years, following her to whatever part of the bay area she has made her office - she is currently in El Sobrante, and I now travel from the far west part of Sonoma County to see her- well worth the hour plus trip!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

She is very caring and comprehensive. She is a great holistic MD.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Love Dr. Davenport

I've been seeing Dr. Davenport for almost 2 years now. She's been awesome. She always returns my calls when I need to speak with her. She also takes a lot of time with each of her patients. (This is why the wait is so long!) It's worth it though, to get the attention you need. She's also a Natural Family Planning only doctor. She will not prescribe the birth control pill, patch, etc., to her patients. If this is something you want, please see another doctor. I drive over an hour and a half to see her for each appointment. I am a busy mom with three kids and have other options for doctors closer to me, but Dr. Davenport is my doctor of choice. She's got a great bedside manner, is very competent and the staff in her office are always very sweet and helpful. Highly recommended!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

She let my cancer go to a stage 3B

She ignore the warming signs for endometrial cancer and never knew I had endometriosis. She didn't bother to test my lymph nodes and let me return home without telling me. Because of this while I am alive, after switching Doctors, My immune system suffers greatly. I believe she was held by AMA for not following the practices of a good doctor... not sure of the wording. This is when she had her office in Rockridge, Oakland.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Best Gyn doctor I have seen

I am 70 years old and have been to lots of gynecologists in my life. Dr. Davenport is the most thorough and knowledgable of all of them

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

mardas

I had a great experience with this doctor. I had three miscarriages, and other physicians were not able to help me. She did a thorough workup and treated me successfully. Now I have a 6 month old baby boy. The pregnancy went very well, and Dr. Davenport was very attentive at delivery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Best OBGYN and medical doctor ever.

Dr. Davenport is the best medical doctor I have ever known. She is extremely thorough (she goes over all the questions you have and always gets back to you when you have a question), caring, very smart, and catches medical problems overlooked by other doctors. Her staff is very kind and the office manager Tonya is really amazing! They do their best to get you an appointment. She's the reason why my hub and I had an easy time conceiving, she's an expert on fertility and other women's issues. She's also extremely knowledgeable in more complex areas such as adrenal fatigue, nutrition, and basically knows everything there is to know about gynecology and obstetrics. She's highly regarded among her peers and patients. I seriously don't know what I'd do without her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

She knows her stuff. Great help with Adrenal Fatigue as well as gyn issues.Yes, the office needs some TLC, and being on time is variable, but her care and knowledge in her expertise is outstanding and worth it.With Naprotechnology under her belt, she understands where I'm coming from. She keeps up on new technology and science. She wants what's best for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2008

dirty

waited 1 1/2 hours.Filthy,dusty,in need of paint.Bad odor.Utensils not sanitary,thrown all in one tray.Very$$$.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Davenport is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Sobrante, CA.

  • Dr. Cindy Zhang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    San Pablo, CA 1.66 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kier Van Remoortere

    Dr. Kier Van Remoortere

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Pablo, CA 1.66 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Clare Rudolph

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Pablo, CA 1.66 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3