Dr. Mary De Sena MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Dr. Desena is a caring and compassionate doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen doctor Desena since 2008, and she has been wonderful. She is my husband's doctor, too. She has been nothing but kind and thorough each time I've visited her. She listens to my health problems and recently saved me a trip to the hospital - I was taking an herbal supplement for hot flashes that was interfering with one of my prescription medications, and she saw me the day I called to say I felt flushed. I have recommended her to my friends over the past 6 years, and they've been happy with her, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
I'm very happy with Dr. De Sena!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. De Sena's patient for several years, and am very happy with her care. She tends to run a bit later than the appointment time, but that's because she takes the time to talk to me and understand my health problems. I disagree with the reviewer who said that she doesn't empathize with her patients; she certainly does with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
lack of empathy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a few years and I have noticed a distinct difference in her professional behaviour. She is short and seems to have no empathy for her patients. She has prescribed several medications with no reason a d which I later found were bad for my medical condition. I would recommend NEVER choosing her as a primary doctor. Her staff was great, but did seem to roll their eyes over her attitude towards patients. I have switched doctors as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Very Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was fast but not hurried. One time she was 20 minutes late- I heard that one of her patients had to be sent to the emergency department because of a heart attack in progress when he arrived. Very happy with Doctor DeSena!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to really help me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
The best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that I trust Doctor DeSena and I'm grateful to have her as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Spent time with me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was very kind; took time to understand my issues. Some waiting due to time spent with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
In and Out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was always in and out of her office quickly. The nurses that took the vitals were always nice and smiling, however whoever she has that answers the phone completely turned me off. The doctor herself was not very friendly, always seemed in a hurry. Nice but rushed.

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Dr De Sena Great bed side manner is ALIVE !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr De Sena has always been pleasant and listens to my symptoms. I am able to be completely honest with her. I couldn't be happier with the Primary Doctor I chose. I've been with her for about three years. The nurses are a bit overworked so give them a break.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in and out of the clinic in less than 20 minutes. Only about 5 minutes was spent with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Vary fake,phony, and a liar
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fails to follow through with what she tells you she going to do,never follows up with test results. And terrible staff especially Martha!!! DO NOT RECAMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary De Sena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.