Dr. Mary Dial MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ojai, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Retired teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Dial! Not only is she an excellent diagnostician & skilled medical doctor, she a compassionate and devoted caregiver. I feel blessed to have her as my doctor & highly recommend her as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
A very good primary care physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Dial for about 15 years. She's pleasant and warm, she is very good at diagnosis, as she has found several issues with me as I age, dealt with them promptly and referred me when specialists were necessary. I no longer live in Ojai, but travel the 30 minutes to see her for my physical exams and other primary care issues. It's worth the trip. Her office staff are all helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How is it that an MD in Ojai does not recognize Poison Ivy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Do not see her
Terrible bedside manner, rude and disingenuous. Was more concerned about scheduling my next Pap smear then talking with me about why I was there in the first place. Asked no questions and made assumptions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dial since I was a child. She has been extremely caring of my needs. She have never misdiagnosed any issues I have had, always caring and pleasant. Is she a specialist no, doctors are human. I have never had any issues getting a referral for specialty doctors and they are done very quickly. Always a happy experience with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
possibly incompetent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Terrible doctor. Actually told me at one time that colonoscopies were not needed and that sigmoidoscopies done in office were sufficient as a preventative tool. Will do anything and say anything to save money for the medical group if you are on a managed care insurance coverage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Dr. Dial is the best!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my main doctor for over 30 years - always professional, deeply caring, explains procedures, answers questions. Sometimes need to see the nurse practitioner for immediate needs, but that's easy to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dial was uncaring and unprofessional.

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mary Dial is a Evil Woman. Do yourself a favor stay far away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mary Dial has been my doctor for over 20 years. Always caring, always competent and always knowledgeable. Can't imagine a better family doctor.

2.3 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Nice enough but not thorough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2008
Incompetence is scary at the doctor's office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dial did not learn anything about cancer in med school. She did not learn about diagnostic tools or how to use them. That is why she was incapable of diagnosing cancerous tumors from "endometrial tissue masses" that she felt were insignificant. She was absent on the day they taught how to be an aggressive, proactive physician capable of making difficult diagnoses based on knowledge as a trained medical physician. Instead, Dr. Dial is a lazy doctor incapable of even treating minor health issues because she never looks deeper. She never "makes sure". I need surety in a physician. If they can't be sure, then they better darn know how to ask for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Dial, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ojai, CA.