Dr. Mary Dougherty MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hermitage, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One member of her staff has a bad attitude and has refused to give me an appointment several times. I have informed the doctor of this but do not know if actions were taken. I end up just going to the ER for faster service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent physician, spends time with me, answers all my questions, provides excellent care and I love that she handles all female care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff routinely tells you that she and the other doctors don't want to deal with eye, urinary, or ear issues and tells you to either go to the ER, see a specialist (which is a month wait), or go to out patient. I have gone to the ER multiple times because they refuse to give me an appointment and claim that she's booked for 3 or 4 weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has saved my life three, make that four times in the last fifteen years. Every time that I've had a problem she's been there for me. She is my angel. I called today because I was having a problem and I was in ER office two hours later getting it taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
not as good as she was
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently dealt with an infection that she gave me the same medicine repeatedly for knowing it didn't work the first time and i was in the exam room for an hour before she got to me. She spends less and less time with patients and seems to have stopped listening to what's wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate to switch doctor after almost 20 years of going to her, but she is getting very rude & short. Acts upset if you want to know more about your condition and does not want to "share" your health information with me. A friend of (his father's death), she never said one word about him losing his dad....he felt that she did not care about him or his father when she did not even acknowledge his death. My mom's doctor sent a sympathy card to the entire family...perhaps I will go to him...at least he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wow
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was a patient for several years. Recently I was doing a yearly exam. At my visit she waked in chart in hand and said my labs were fine. I gave numerous symptoms that I thought was relative to my office visit. I had to actually ask for my glucose levels... Which by the way was triple the normal range. I am a new diabetic. Something that does run in my family, but I am unsure of many things like monitoring etc. She prescribed medication, a brochure about diabetes, I now have a million questions, no meter or instructions! Just medication and when to take it. Also my white blood count was high. I'm not fighting anything, so this was another red flag. Frankly I do not think she even looked at them. I am a self pay, and wondering if this is why. Sad I have to change Doctors, I have been going for years! But no excuse for this one.

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She saved my live twice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Dougherty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, PA.