The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Dunn Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

go to ANYONE else but her

she seems to think she does no wrong, when she is really changing peoples lives for the worse. I do believe she has what people call the GOD syndrome . she takes no responsibility for her mistakes. she also led me to believe that she routinely did 2 major operations the same day. this all happened in 2011, as of yet I cant find another doctor who has done that, not even the u of m. weird huh I live with sever pain every day due to her lack of patient advisement, and concern. trust me every day I cant forget how she changed my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

past patient

i feel she made my health worse overall, she doesn't care about the level of pain she has caused me to have just wants to do another sugury for the money. she has no aknowlagement of her mistakes, or concern for her patients future well being. only concern was the next insurance payment without regaurd to patient health..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Would not consider another Doctor.

I have degenerative disc disease. Dr. Dunn performed a cervical Laminectomy on me and the outcome could not have been better. Dr. Dunn's team is also the best. Rest assured next procedure will be tended to by Dr. Dunn and her team. I will continue to recommend her services to all I can.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Great Surgeon

Dr. Dunn performed a selective dorsal rhizotomy on our son. Unlike most surgeons who do SDR, Dr. Dunn tests each individual nerve rootlet before cutting. Because of this and her committment to doing things right, she has a very high success rate with this procedure. If your child needs a neurosurgeon, Dr. Dunn is the one you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

best Dr. we have ever had for our son, who has Klippel0Feil Syndrome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

My son had to have a grid surgery and had to have a tumor removed from his brain. He had the entire speech memory area plus another small area removed and he is doing excellent three years later. Dr Dunn was very knowledgable and had an excellent bedside manner. My son absoulutely adored her. She was able gain my trust enough to do the surgery and that is saying alot. I am like a mother bear when it comes to my son. We had no issues with her as a doctor. Some of her staff are a bit rude on the phone but I think that has to do me being overly sensitive. I would recomend her to anyone who asked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

she is a terrible doctor

my wife was having back pain and was determined she had a herniated disc. Dr Dunn did the surgery and the pain subsided for around 30 days and now the pain is worse than ever.Dr Dunn and her office staff refuse to take her calls they are rude and inconciderate. I would never recommend her or her office staff....run, run far awy from these people. they suck!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Dunn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkins, MN.

  • Dr. Peter Kim

    Dr. Peter Kim

    Neurological Surgery

    Hopkins, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Meysam Kebriaei

    Dr. Meysam Kebriaei

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Hopkins, MN 0 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Kyle Uittenbogaard

    Neurological Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 4.54 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    12