ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Elacqua Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Elacqua?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Having moved to a new area and in need of new physicians, I hesitantly made an appointment with Dr. Elacqua. Upon arrival, I was taken right into a room and only waited a short amount of time for the Dr. She was fantastic. She took the time to talk with me and made sure my concerns were all addressed before I left. At my follow up appointment, she was just as personable and made sure that all my concerns were addressed and that I had information to take with me to make a better informed decision regarding my care. I highly recommend Dr. Elacqua.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Best female doc ever

I am turning 37 in 1 week and have been going to Dr. Elacqua since I was 17. (Actually at the office right now) I think she is the best doc ever. I have been though a lot and no matter what she is always caring. Just know that I'm going to get the talk (lol) cuz I haven't been in a while. And as far as the staff comments. They really do care and are wicked awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Elaqua for years. I love her. She treats me like family and I feel she is. Wonderful woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Excellent doctor---very caring and patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Elacqua for years and she is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Unsatisfied

The office staff stinks beyond belief. The delayed submitting my disability claim. The made me come in for a test, after waiting an hour they said they didn't do the test their and then sent me to a hospital, then the hospital didn't even had an order from the dr. office and they don't do in the hospital I was sent to but the do it in the first floor of their building. I went to check in once waited an hour and then I found out that they never checked me in but instead they the checked me out eventhough I just arrived. Maybe if they fired all the office staff I might appreciate the doctors. NEVER GO THEIR, EVER.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

During an hour wait (I was the first scheduled patient) I got to hear Dr. Elacqua taking care of a couple other patients in the rooms next to me before coming to my room. At which point I was treated to her biting and unprofessional comments when I told her I was there for a verbal consultation NOT a physical exam (due to the amount of pain I was in). She advised me she had left her "x-ray glasses at home" and wouldn't be able to tell me what was going on with me (I already know I have endometriosis). I told her I just wanted to talk and she quickly rattled off a few treatment options then left. She offered no comfort when I was crying due to her harsh comments/my crazy hormones.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Dr Elacqua was a recommendation from my sister-in-law. For 3yrs I suffered from severe lower abdominal and pelvic pain which got worst during my menstrual cycle. My then ob dr of 9 hrs thought it was stress but never did any testing. Dr Elacqua immediately did an ultra sound and then a scope that concluded that my tubes had twisted, one partially pinched closed and that I had endrometreosis covering much of my uterual walls. I opted for a hysterectomy at age 36. Since that time in 1987, I have been a faithful, healthy patient. She always takes time to answer questions and has recommended other dr to me for other issues. She has called me herself with test results and has taken extra steps to relieve my fears.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Dr. Elacqua is a caring and compasionate Doctor who will go out of her way to make sure you are getting the right and best treatment. She is very smart and I would not want to see anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Elacqua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, NY.

  • Dr. Crystal Santiago

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Troy, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Laura Oswald

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Troy, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Christopher Medina

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Troy, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11