ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Ella Carter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Ella Carter?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

A refreshing visit to a doctors office. Everything was in time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Really nice doctor. I had a mole removed and didn't feel a thing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2013

Dr. Carter was very knowledgable and presented all of my options as well as possible complications. Very sincere and my care was and has remained excellent. She has been very well trained in her speciality and makes the patient feel at ease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2013

I came to Dr. Carter for Liposuction. I was by no means fat, but had gained considerable weight from some anti depressants another doctor had me taking. (I have since switched to a medication that doesn't make me gain weight) Dr. Carter was professional and really made me feel comfortable with my choice. Even throughout follow up appointments i was not uncomfortable bringing up concerns about post op activity. Her office staff is super friendly and when you call her office a real person answers as opposed to getting a message you listen to for five minutes first!! I will definitely be going back to Dr. Carter if I decide to get anything else done in the future!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's not about making money for Dr. Carter

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Dr. Carter truly cares about her patient. I have been anxious and going back and forth about having a cosmetic procedure done. Dr. Carter did not push for the surgery. Actually she told me not to have the surgery if I'm not mentally ready for it. I had a couple of office visits and made numerous phone calls before I finally decided to do it. Dr. Carter and her staff have always been very patient and nice during the process. And most importantly, I absolutely loved my results! I'm so much more confident in the way my body looks now. I'm so happy I decided to have the surgery with Dr. Carter!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and beautiful office

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Dr. Carter is so excellent at what she does. I can't be any more satisfied about the outcome after she operated on me. Her office is beautiful and the staff are super nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent results

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Carter handled my complicated reconstruction case in a professional caring manner. Dr. Carter didn't sugarcoat the procedure or expectations and her approach could be a little off putting but she was very caring and I appreciate her conservative approach to minimize infection. She is excellent and I would recommend Dr. Carter to anyone. She is busy and always on the run but she spends the time it takes with the patients and her office staff is excellent.The staff at Sibley (Surgery Center) was also top notch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Ella Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.