The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Foos Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Foos?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

She's very bright

Dr. Foos explains things very well. I get frustrated sometimes with how long it takes to get a response to a request for a refill or to talk to nurse. I also feel like her exams are not very thorough. She's very personable and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Would not think about changing Dr's. I hope she is in practice for years to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2013

I am very dis satisfied in the customer service to get my claim paid. I know how claims are processed and purposely made the appoint for 4 things. I was upfront with the schedling staff. Well low and behold it was processed with 4 DX. and the 1st one is the one my insurance company does not cover. Therefore it kicks out the entire claim and no pay. I tried to get it straightened out and asked to have a corrected claim submitted. Dr Foos is willing to have this done. Its not like she is the one processing the paperwork. Really?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Poor Patient follow-up
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

excellent doctor

Dr. Foos has been my primary care physician for several years. She is so sweet and caring and is very knowledgeable. She is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Very good Doctor

Easy to talk to very good and attentive to my needs and very considerate. Easy to get an appointment and easy to get lab work done fast. I highly recomend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Very nice, takes time, no rushing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

I've going to Dr. Foos for several years. Very caring and sweet person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Foos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Leonard Navickas

    Dr. Leonard Navickas

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (49)
    35
  • Dr. Steven Broxterman

    Dr. Steven Broxterman

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    37
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Allen

    Dr. Jacquelyn Allen

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    10