The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Mercurio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mercurio?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mercurio?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Patient Centered

Dr. Mercurio and staff were most accommodating. Our mom has cognitive difficulties and they were so patient with her. Mom was treated with dignity and kindness. We received a follow up phone call with the skin biopsy result.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Great medical professional

Dr. Mercurio is a highly skilled and compassionate physician. I would recommend her to anyone and would put my life in her hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2013

The staff making appointments are cold & uncaring. Whether on the phone or in person they act like you are an annoyance to them. When you call & try to be seen because your condition causes itching & you are climbing the walls they give you an appointment 10 days out even though the Dr. said call anytime this flares up & we'll take care of it right away.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

A great physician and a wondeful person

Dr. Mercurio is a leader of the team that put a horrible chronic autoimmune disorder into long term remission for me. She exhibited empathy and a genuine concern for me as a patient and as a person. Medical students accompanied her, as is common at a teaching hospital, but she asked my permission first and the students were respectful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Exceptional service

Dr. Mercurio was exceptional. Not only was she professional but quickly diagnosed my issue. She also referred me to her associate Mark Brown who was equally excellent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Terrible experience. Had to wait forever to see this woman. When she finally arrived she brought in 2 students, who were incredibly cold and whispered back and forth to each-other like I was a diseased swamp creature. It was a very uncaring atmosphere. The whole visit lasted maybe 7 mins. (minus the waiting time that is) and to top it off...I was misdiagnosed- by a long shot!Incredible. If you go to her, GET A SECOND OPINION and bring a friend because that place creates rage, and it's too much to bottle up inside.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

waited one hour and forty five minutes in a robe in a small office. asked to use lavatory staff told me to use public lavatory in the lobby with my gown. felt like i had some dosease and did not want me to use lavatory in office. checking in girl very unfriendly. no name tag dont know name(was very nice to all male patients) after waiting 1hr and 45 mnts dr doesnt apologize for wait ( i drove 1hr 45mnts to see her) rushes through office visit, Pretty much doesnt want to do anything i suggest a biopsy she aggres and walks out and lets a student dr with a tech show him how to cut and sew. No sign of dr. unbelivable

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Mercurio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Elise Deluke

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Sherrif Ibrahim

    Dr. Sherrif Ibrahim

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    12
  • Dr. Joanna Walker

    Dr. Joanna Walker

    Dermatology, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    2