The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Gasal Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Gasal?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

I have absolutely no issues with Dr. Gasal, but her staff is another story. Specifically her MA, Paola. I have found her to be rude and unhelpful on at least three occasions. She seems to have no respect or caring for the patients. I will be looking for another physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Mrs.

She spent such quality time with me and did not make me feel like she was rushing. Love her! She's very personable and funny too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Finally a doctor that cares

Dr. Gasal spent nearly 2 hours with me from the time I walked in her office until I left. She spent her time explaining in detail the answers to my concerns and educating me on my symptoms. She is thoughtful, considerate and very up to speed with her profession. I was elated with hope when I left her office and highly recommend her to anyone that needs a real person to care for them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Dr. Gasal is wonderful

Dr. Gasal has cared for me (and now my daughter) for almost 18 years. She has seen me through one pregnancy, multiple regular checkups and even a cancer scare that she jumped on. Somehow she manages to make patients feel very special and cared about; I know I always do. Our family considers her a blessing and we kindly give her our highest recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

The BEST Gynecologist I've ever had take care of me.

Dr. Gasal is professional, kind and amazingly accurate. When you walk into her office you always hear her laugh (which is something I never heard at any other Doc. office before). She always makes me feel at ease, she has vast knowledge of her profession and she never asks you to take un-needed tests.She would be my first pick for an obstetrician If she still practiced it.I highly recommend her and completely trust her to take good care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Gasal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Brian Monks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Kiranmayi Mechineni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Jamison Morgan

    Dr. Jamison Morgan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    14