Dr. Mary Gasal MD, NP Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have absolutely no issues with Dr. Gasal, but her staff is another story. Specifically her MA, Paola. I have found her to be rude and unhelpful on at least three occasions. She seems to have no respect or caring for the patients. I will be looking for another physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spent such quality time with me and did not make me feel like she was rushing. Love her! She's very personable and funny too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Finally a doctor that cares
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gasal spent nearly 2 hours with me from the time I walked in her office until I left. She spent her time explaining in detail the answers to my concerns and educating me on my symptoms. She is thoughtful, considerate and very up to speed with her profession. I was elated with hope when I left her office and highly recommend her to anyone that needs a real person to care for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Dr. Gasal is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gasal has cared for me (and now my daughter) for almost 18 years. She has seen me through one pregnancy, multiple regular checkups and even a cancer scare that she jumped on. Somehow she manages to make patients feel very special and cared about; I know I always do. Our family considers her a blessing and we kindly give her our highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
The BEST Gynecologist I've ever had take care of me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gasal is professional, kind and amazingly accurate. When you walk into her office you always hear her laugh (which is something I never heard at any other Doc. office before). She always makes me feel at ease, she has vast knowledge of her profession and she never asks you to take un-needed tests.She would be my first pick for an obstetrician If she still practiced it.I highly recommend her and completely trust her to take good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Gasal, MD, NP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.