The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Gipson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Gipson?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Best doctor I've ever had. She listens !!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Super Nice

When I come to Dr. Gipson's office, everyone is super nice. They always help me with everything I need. I wouldn't go anywhere else. No matter how bad I may feel, her staff brightens my day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

She listens

I have been coming to Dr. Gipson for a few years and she is the only doctor that actually takes her time to find out what issues you have going on at the time. She listened to me wehn none else would. She cares about her patients and what is ailing them so that she can make it better. I will never go to another doctor and I am honored that I am her patient. I feel the same way about her nurse, Kelly. They make a wonderful team. I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Gipson or any of her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

I used the office off Greenmore in Bessemer. The staff was borderline rude, I see why it was so easy to get an appointment. Still waiting on the doc at the 50 minute point.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Bedside Manner

If this is the Gipson that works on Greenmore drive in Bessemer, please work on your bedside manner. My second experience with you was very different from my first a year ago. You appeared to be very unconcerned and I feel as though you were accusing me of being dishonest.You acted as if you were upset that I saw another doctor and stated to me that I need to choose one or the other. Please believe it will not be you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Gipson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. James Marshall

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    30
  • Dr. Joshua Miller

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    9
  • Dr. Carrie Huner

    Dr. Carrie Huner

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (49)
    13