The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Graham Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Graham?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Amazing Dr. I never feel rushed or insignificant. Extremely thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Excellent physician,caring and wants to get to the down of your medical issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Best PCP I've ever had

She is always friendly and happy to see you. She listens and gets to know you, so you aren't just a number. She remembered my entire medical history off the top of her head, (when she moved offices and didn't have my paperwork from previous dr's office). She treats you like you are her family, which to me shows she truly cares about you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Thorough and comforting

Dr. Graham is very thorough in diagnosing a health issue. She hears your concerns, investigates treatment options, and explains medications and treatments. I feel very comfortable in knowing that I have received her best service. She truly cares about the whole patient, not just treating a single symptom. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Average Female Middle Aged Patient

I have been with Dr. Graham for several years. I learned recently she is transferring to another practice and I would follow her anywhere. The best Doctor not only have I had, but also the best I have ever had any sort of encounter with in my life. Skills and knowledge excel many "specialists" to whom I am referred. Bedside manner honest, caring and patient. She is kind. Most highly recommended to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Wonderful doctor, but overwhelmed practice and poor office staff

I have been seeing her for over two years now, along with several other doctors in the practice. Dr. Graham has an exceptionally warm demeanor--she listens and is very responsive to patients' concerns, as is the nursing staff. That said, I have two complaints about this practice. First, the office staff--I get that they are very busy, but my goodness, they can be quite impolite, treating patients impatiently. On two occasions I have scheduled follow-up appointments while checking out and was given appointment cards with the date and time--when I arrived at the office for the appts., I was told I didn't have an appointment, that I was confused and that my doctor wasn't even in the office. Even after I presented the appointment card that they had written, showing that I was not the one mistaken, they simply told me I could not be seen that day and would have to reschedule--no apology, no fitting me in despite my paying a babysitter for the time it took me to get to and from my appt that didn't take place. This happened TWICE, about 18 months apart. Another time I had to call to cancel an appointment (the day before)--some time later I received a bill for being a "no-show". I called the office to challenge the charge since I had cancelled according to their policy, but it was only my word against theirs and the billing person I spoke to was downright hostile. Another time, the staff was very rude to my teenage son who was waiting for me and beginning to worry--he simply asked if they could check on me to see when I might be done, as I had been called back over two hours before and I had told him that I shouldn't be very long. They told him they couldn't tell him anything and to sit down and wait--I adore Dr. Graham, but her office staff really hurts her practice. I have mentioned this to her but I think I will have to write a letter to hand-deliver to her when I see her next--I don't trust the staff to give it to her if I mail it!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Graham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Raymond Iglecia Jr

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Geriatric Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Nelson Sarino

    Dr. Nelson Sarino

    Family Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. George Amberman III

    Adolescent Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    38