The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Ward Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Ward?


26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

she treats my mom like GOLD

She is hands down the best doctor , treats my mom like gold

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

1year ago

i visited Dr.Mary because i had cold like symtoms she came for only 10 minutes and her nurse did the throat culture which was negative for strep throat when i went to the front the lady told me to pay $183 with my insurance.i was so surprised and shocked that for only 10 minutes she was charging me so much even with my medical insurance.i will never go back to her and i won't recommend any one to her

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr Ward was compassionate, intensely attentive to details and made sure all areas of medical concerns were addressed and care provided.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

The best and only Dr I had in my 13 years in Dallas, Tx. Made phone call to me at home when I was sick or missed an appointment. Love Her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

everytime i visit her she doesn't treat me or my illness as important i am currently looking for a new primary care doctor she sucks!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Ward is unwelcoming and cold.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Do some yoga please and relax

I was rushed once the doctor came into my room; staff forgot to call in a third prescription, but then they did call in the 2 which some places don't. Because Dr. Ward seemed to be in a major hurry, felt I could not ask her questions/ talk about specific health issues. She seemed to be in a very big hurry, but once outside my waiting room, was busily chatting/laughing with her staff. I won't go back and would not recommend this doctor. Didn't seem to be interested in my health. Last check up was 2 years ago. Last time I was treated like this? Never.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

I had a horrible experience with her and her staff. I waited for over an hour for my appointment, and the nurses were rude and insensitive. I then called in about some blood work that I had done, and they refused to tell me over the phone what was wrong. I asked to nurse "I don't have cancer or something horrible do I" and she responded "I don't have all your results so I don't know." Turns out my blood sugar was a point or two higher than normal. Awful bedside manner. During my appointment I felt like she couldn't get me out of there fast enough and paid little attention to my questions and concerns. I changed doctors and won't even use one in the same building.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Ward has always been great with me and Debbie (my wife). We really appreciate that we have great care with Dr. Ward. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Assistant Vice President

I needed to see Dr. Ward for my ear and throat infection today. I called up at 2:38 pm today to get the same day appointment for 2:50 pm. God... I thought I was lucky to be seen by Doctor in 10 mins... Guess what... I waited there for 1 hour. The front desk registration staff was quick in asking for the co-payment (though I didn’t have any, per my insurance). They took the co-payment, just in case... After an hour, without hearing anything from the doctor, I lost it. This was my 2nd time waiting for an hour with these people. I left the facility... they were not ready to reimburse me for my so-payment. Not only that.. they did not tell me where can I file the complain. Funny thing is - they charge $25 to no-show patients... I make $35/hr, I guess they should reimburse me for keeping me wait too...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

I wondered how and where this doctor got her medical degree. Very horrible experience with this doctor. Was not patient to listen to my complaints during visit. Wanted me to get an XRAY after a CT scan that she said showed a "sinus disease". I changed to another doctor after the second visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

I saw her on and off for 2 years, she never agressively sought an accurate diagnosis. She told me I had herpes(vd)and I later found out that I did not. I was sick with allergies and sinus for 2 full months going back and forth to see her. I then requested to see another Doctor and was I was treated I was well within the next week. Her bedside manner was uncaring. I was feeling so bad that I literally was laying down while she was examining me.She advised to get some over the counter medicine and prescribed antibiotics that I had to take twice and they still not work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Rolf Naley

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. David Deems

    Dr. David Deems

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Terrence Feehery

    Dr. Terrence Feehery

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    22