Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ward was compassionate, intensely attentive to details and made sure all areas of medical concerns were addressed and care provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best and only Dr I had in my 13 years in Dallas, Tx. Made phone call to me at home when I was sick or missed an appointment. Love Her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everytime i visit her she doesn't treat me or my illness as important i am currently looking for a new primary care doctor she sucks!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward is unwelcoming and cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Do some yoga please and relax
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed once the doctor came into my room; staff forgot to call in a third prescription, but then they did call in the 2 which some places don't. Because Dr. Ward seemed to be in a major hurry, felt I could not ask her questions/ talk about specific health issues. She seemed to be in a very big hurry, but once outside my waiting room, was busily chatting/laughing with her staff. I won't go back and would not recommend this doctor. Didn't seem to be interested in my health. Last check up was 2 years ago. Last time I was treated like this? Never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with her and her staff. I waited for over an hour for my appointment, and the nurses were rude and insensitive. I then called in about some blood work that I had done, and they refused to tell me over the phone what was wrong. I asked to nurse "I don't have cancer or something horrible do I" and she responded "I don't have all your results so I don't know." Turns out my blood sugar was a point or two higher than normal. Awful bedside manner. During my appointment I felt like she couldn't get me out of there fast enough and paid little attention to my questions and concerns. I changed doctors and won't even use one in the same building.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward has always been great with me and Debbie (my wife). We really appreciate that we have great care with Dr. Ward. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Assistant Vice President
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to see Dr. Ward for my ear and throat infection today. I called up at 2:38 pm today to get the same day appointment for 2:50 pm. God... I thought I was lucky to be seen by Doctor in 10 mins... Guess what... I waited there for 1 hour. The front desk registration staff was quick in asking for the co-payment (though I didn’t have any, per my insurance). They took the co-payment, just in case... After an hour, without hearing anything from the doctor, I lost it. This was my 2nd time waiting for an hour with these people. I left the facility... they were not ready to reimburse me for my so-payment. Not only that.. they did not tell me where can I file the complain. Funny thing is - they charge $25 to no-show patients... I make $35/hr, I guess they should reimburse me for keeping me wait too...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wondered how and where this doctor got her medical degree. Very horrible experience with this doctor. Was not patient to listen to my complaints during visit. Wanted me to get an XRAY after a CT scan that she said showed a "sinus disease". I changed to another doctor after the second visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her on and off for 2 years, she never agressively sought an accurate diagnosis. She told me I had herpes(vd)and I later found out that I did not. I was sick with allergies and sinus for 2 full months going back and forth to see her. I then requested to see another Doctor and was I was treated I was well within the next week. Her bedside manner was uncaring. I was feeling so bad that I literally was laying down while she was examining me.She advised to get some over the counter medicine and prescribed antibiotics that I had to take twice and they still not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Everything I could ask for in a doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this doctor; nurse kind of scattered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Ward, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Anderson

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Biard

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Gaman

41 years experience

3.3 of 5