Dr. Mary Hammack MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Dr. H is the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For several years, Dr. Hammack has been doctor, professional friend, researcher, and accessible to my husband in his journey with parkinson. Dr. Hammack has researched various avenues to help Bob be able to have a super quality of life rather than take the normal way and have a lesser quality of life. She is always accessible to us to assist and answer questions. Everyone needs a Dr. Hammack in their lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very throughout, professional, understanding. I have total confidence in her knowledge and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
She is devoted to her patients!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammack is by far the best doctor I have ever gone to. I know when I go there I may have to wait a little while but she will listen to all of the multiple issues I have. She will ask all the right questions and actually address them. She is caring and devoted to her patients which is almost impossible to find these days. I will never go to any other doctor. I completely trust her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mary is an excellent doctor ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
She is the best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammack is the best doctor anyone could ask for. She takes time to go through every small details and writes back on the patient portal queries even on Sundays. I feel like I have done at least one thing right in my life to get a doctor like her. So many people complain about the wait time. I also used to feel like that at the beginning but now over time I know that is only because she spends such long time with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammack is, in my opinion, the most outstanding primary care physician in the United States
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I would be lost without the care of Dr. Hammack. Even though it sometimes makes for a longer wait, I wouldn't change to any other doctor for anything. She takes as long as needed with us and goes over every detail to manage our health. If I have any questions outside of an appointment, she responds promptly through the patient portal. She is very devoted and dedicated to her patients. One cannot go wrong in choosing her as their primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait was 1 HOUR AND 40 minutes on my first visit, thought it was a fluke.. 1 HOUR and 40 minutes 6 months later: in a freezing room in a paper gown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammack is one of the best doctors I have had. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and thorough, and explains everything very clearly. She identified some issues my OB missed during my pregnancy and treated them on time. I am also very grateful for her help after a recent surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
not a good doctor for anything out of the norm
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really do not care for anything about this doctor. She is not good about getting back to you with test results even if something is wrong. Her staff is comical...make many errors...most of them don't speak Englisoh and h as a first language either so there is a huge communications gap...it takes days to get a return call and then it is by one of these rude assistants who are very flippant...perhaps it is time to find a new doctor...anything would be better than this...oh and the patient portal is a joke...it never works...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Brilliant and kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best there is!! She is so knowledgable, so kind, so detailed. There is a long wait always but is well worth it. Her PA Laura is also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Has My Vote for Best Doctor of the Year!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hammack is one of the most CARING and professional doctors I've had in many years. My husband and I both use her. Every aspect of our health is important to her. Yes, sometimes, there's a wait to see her, but I am glad she spends that much time with her patients....At times she has spent over an hour with me asking questions of me and giving answers as well. The use of the eClinicalWeb is one of the best things to come along in years. Dr. Hammack even communicates with her patients through the portal even on the weekends. How's that for caring?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Hammack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adnan Badr

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arash Tirandaz

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Dunagin

12 years experience

4.7 of 5