The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Hobbs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hobbs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hobbs?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

Best doctor out there!!!

Dr. Hobbs is the best doctor out there. Our kids have been going to her since we moved here almost 8 years ago!! Some of the staff could be friendlier, but they have gotten much better. The only complaint I might have, they don't always call to remind you about an appointment-sometimes that is fine, but if you made the appointment several weeks out-sometimes it can slip your mind (especially when you are keeping track of lots of other things!).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Dr. Hobbs is a very nice but watch out for office staff

Dr. Hobbs is a very nice person and good doctor but her office staff, especially her office manager, Lois is horrible! This alone caused me to take my 3 children to a new doctor. I just could no longer deal with her rudeness.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Very Good Dr.!!!

We've been a patient of Dr. Hobbs for 3 years now and absolutely love her! There haven't been but a handful of times (maybe 2 or 3) that we've had to wait more than 10 minutes in the waiting room. The waiting room has never been crowded with sick kids, or crowded in general. We met with Dr. Hobbs before we chose her as our pediatrician and she said they don't over book like alot of drs, they only book every (15 or 30 minutes...cant remember which one). I disagree 100% with the other 2 comments! The office staff has always been nice to me and my girls! (We were even notified by the office when we were scheduled for a well visit, but they had been seeing alot of patients sick with a virus come thru...wanting us to reschedule!) And one thing that I absolutely love and that you can hardly find anywhere else...if you have to call after hours - you speak to one of the Drs. 90% of the time...not a nurse! (much more comforting to a worried parent!)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Hobbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anderson, SC.

  • Dr. Joseph Stone

    Dr. Joseph Stone

    Pediatrics

    Anderson, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Dale Treash

    Pediatrics

    Anderson, SC 0 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. James Hill

    Dr. James Hill

    Pediatrics

    Anderson, SC 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    22