The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Hoehn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hoehn?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hoehn?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Dr Hoehn is the BEST there is in this field!

Dr. Hoehn is very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend her to anyone! My 2 year old granddaughter was referred to her by Lebonheur due to trauma to her eye that could have cost her eyesight. Dr Hoehn answers all of your questions and you don't feel rushed; all doctors, no matter the field, could learn alot from her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

wonderful doctor

My son has been under the care of Dr.Hoehn for a few years. She is a wonderful doctor and I absolutely trust her her decisions. My son is terrified of doctors, but is always comfortable with her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Change appointments, cancelled surgery twice after we had arrived at the hospital!!! Extremely long wait when we finally got to have surgery performed! I will not return to this doctor!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Six month wait for this?

Don't even bother. There are plenty of well qualified ped opthalmologists who will provide better care with a better manner. What a disappointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Excellence

I have been taking my son to Dr. Hoehn for seven years now and throughout over ten surgeries I still trust her decisions. If I must say she is the best eye doctor he has ever seen and he has seen plenty. She is patient, dedicated, compassionate, caring, diligent, and her staff is always just as caring. If you ever need a doctor you can trust to do all she can then look no further. Excellence for Dr. Hoehn comes naturally at least that's how it appears since she does it so well.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Hoehn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Edward Chaum

    Dr. Edward Chaum

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Michele Scott

    Dr. Michele Scott

    Ophthalmology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Alinda Mcgowin

    Dr. Alinda Mcgowin

    Ophthalmology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8