inactive

Dr. Mary Hogan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Columbia, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
despite having to take an appointment a bit over 2 months away and having to wait in the waiting room for about 30 minutes... a visit with DR. Hogan is more than worth the wait. you get 100% of Dr. Hogan's attention, during her time with you, she makes you feel like you are very important to her. i have been seeing Dr. Hogan for 10 years.overall my i rate her 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hogan is an excellent doctor. She always makes you feel comfortable and at ease with each examination. I would highly recommended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I so appreciate the matter-of-fact approach Dr. Hogan takes. There's no "avoiding the issue", and she's exremely easy to talk to. Dr. Hogan is one of those experienced, "seen it all" GYNs, and I think she'd be very difficult to surprise or stump. Too bad I'm leaving the area; it will be difficult to find another doc even half as good anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Maryann
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hogan's bedside manner is great. She truly listens, unlike some doctors who go through their patients as though ist an assembly line. She is very patient when dealing with questions and her explanations are provided so you understand and not so much given in the medical lingo. I wish there were many more Dr. Hogans in the profession!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
The most amazing OB/GYN EVER!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Hogan! Since I moved to MD, I have gone to 3 OB/GYN and hated everyone of them. Finially I checked out doctor Hogan. She was professional, makes you feel comfortable, take the time to explain things and even call me personally for the test results. The waiting time was amazing and she was soooo accommadating and even come in according to my time. Now what doctor does that? She's AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I wasited until she had openings for new patients-she was worth the wait. She is caring, thorough and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for about 20 years and really like her-needless to say! As my primary care physician, she readily will give me a referral when needed. She's caring and an expert in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Hogan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.