ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Hooks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hooks?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Hooks?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Dr Hooks did surgery at Vanderbilt on husband Frank when he was found to have Melanoma in lymph glands in the groin in 2013. She is a marvelous surgeon and a precious friend. She was always searching of better ways to treat him and suggested we perhaps apply for a trial study on Melanoma. I attribute Dr Hooks and Dr Jennifer Halpern with not only saving Frank's life but making life very precious. The Melanoma was under Frank's great toe on left foot. Had been checked and rechecked by surgeons, specialists, etc., and we were told it was a seed wart [had been there 2 1/2 years]. We have a possible recurrence of the lymph node problem, found in a scan last week at Vandy. We will be re-scanned this Tuesday and go from there. If there is a recurrence of the cancer, I pray we will be able to again go to Dr Hooks for our patient care. She and her team are so aware of the 'entire' patient care and family needs that I wish everyone had such a very special surgeon like Dr Hooks when needed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Patient

Her caring bedside manner is a gift from God. She truly cares about her patients. The care I received was wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

The best medical care I've ever received! You're made to feel more than just a patient. It's a wonderful, family atmosphere. I thank God for leading me to her😇

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

kick you to the curb doctor

She will do surgery on you mess you up then kick u to the curb

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hooks is a wonderful physician. After being asked what I remember most during my time under her care, I honestly answered her delightful bedside manner. One of the key qualities in differentiating the good from the great, is how well one is able to interact with their patients. Dr. Hooks is very pleasant and has genuine care and concern for her patients, which means a lot. She also strives for each party involved to fully understand the measures which will be taken throughout the course of care, wether you are the patient or a loved one. I will never be able to describe how pleasing her care was to me. It truly goes beyond expectation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Hooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Dai Chung

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Ingrid Meszoely

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Kamran Idrees

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    14