Dr. Mary Hutchins MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hellertown, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutchins came very highly recommended to me by a friend. I am so glad I followed her recommendation. Dr Hutchins is warm, caring, and really cares how you feel. She also performs a thorough exam and is extraordinarily competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
pick a different dermatologist, one who cares
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My personal experience with this dermatologist has been awful, to say the least. She spends very little time with her patients and does not listen to them at all. When she gets into the office it is plain to see that she is in a rush and can't wait to move on to the next patient. Shouldn't doctors devote their time to listening to their patients' needs and concerns? I have decided to change dermatologist, hope I'll find someone who cares about his/her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hutchins was recommended to me by a friend. I'm so happy to have become her patient. So friendly, caring, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Ms
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Created a problem where there was none. Did not respond well to questions. Condescending attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
most pleased
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutchins found a tiny lesion on my ear that turned out to be melanoma. She removed it and recommended that I see a plastic surgeon who said that he was impressed that she found such a small.lesion. I'm lucky to have been examined by such a competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, understanding and sensitive to my needs. She was available and communicated in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I couldn't get an appointment with my regular dermatologist for 2 months, so I made appointment with dr. Hutchins. I was leery due to some reviews. It took two weeks to get in. Slight wait in office, very busy. Dr. Hutchins was very pleasant and professional. She explained and treated my problem. There was no need for follow up. I would highly recommend her. Note..all dermatologist have long waits to get an appointment, so I was happy with the two weeks. I will continue with my regular doctor, but would not hesitate in seeing dr. Hutchins should he be unavailable again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
complaint
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called four different dermatologists for an appointment for what I concidered a serious rash and blotches on my legs and none of the doctors were accepting new patients except for Dr Hutchins. When I tried to make an appointment asap, nothing was available until December. I cannot wait that long for this ailment to be checked. To say the least, I'm very disappointed. It seems that everyone has skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and courteous staff. The doctor diagnosed my problem and explained it to me so I could understand it. Treatment resolved the problem. Doctor was friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hutchins was wonderful. Very personable and caring, and spent time with me. I was recommended to her by another patient and I' m so happy to have found her. The previous review I read here when I went to review her makes no sense to me at all. I couldn't more heartily disagree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was happy to get an appointment quickly however my sppointment was not with the Dr I called to see. This do tor spent approximately 2 minutes with me told me I has to live with my rash gave me 2 perceptions and sent me on my way. Her manner was abrupt, I am not confident with the diagnosis and did not feel she has the time to answer my questions. It was very disappointing not to mention the cost of the appointment and the fact that I a, no better than I was before I saw her. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Hutchins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hellertown, PA.