ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Jacobson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Jacobson?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Excellent doctor and surgeon

Dr. Jacobson was the first ob-gyn to listen when I self-referred to her for what I thought was endometriosis... After years of symptoms and tests at other doctors offices (none of which were the right type to diagnose endo) I was tired of the constant pain. Dr. Jacobson listened to me, and agreed to schedule me for surgery. The procedure was smooth and successful. Dr. Jacobson was able to remove the endo and adhesions. For more than 2 years after I had NO pain. After years of pain, I can't say enough good things about Dr. Jacobson. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

one of the best OBGYNs!

she is meticulous and thorough -- takes time to listen to your issues, think and then offer multiple solutions. very professional and no-non-nonsense kind of a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

An excellent doctor and surgeon

After a horrible experience at a gynecologist and her clinic in San Jose, I turned to the gynecology clinic at Stanford, and am so glad I did. Although Dr Jacobson is not the first doctor I saw there, I am sticking with her!I first saw Dr Jacobson to follow up on a health condition I had recently been diagnosed with. I needed to have surgery done, and she was the one who performed the surgery. In the appointments beforehand, she was very thorough and explained everything to me in a way that I really appreciated. I was initially anxious about this surgery, but she made me feel comfortable and I felt very trusting of her ability, and the procedure went well after all.I've continued to see Dr Jacobson for regular exams and other appointments, and I feel very good about them because of her bedside manner and expertise. She makes sure to follow up on my health in general, even when it's not directly related to my gynecological health. I really feel like she cares about my health and talks through related discussion in a way I understand and appreciate.My only complaint would be about the wait times related to being seen. It takes awhile to schedule appointments, and sometimes you have to wait a bit when you arrive. However, I know that Dr Jacobsen has a busy schedule and will give me the attention I need, so it all balances out for me in the end.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Looooooong Wait

I went into office andwas told by asst to take my pants off even though I was spotting.I tried to protest as dr was not there yet.Asst came in 3 times in hour to tell me dr was coming soon.I had asked when I checked in if she was running late and was told no.I left and they tried to get me to stay saying she had 2 preop appts.I was a new patient with serious needs.What a 1st visit.Mgr yells at me down the hall on a cell phone saying she would be with me after her call.A very unprofessional situation.But operations are so important to a companys finances.So just let me wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

She is the best!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Arrogant and uncaring

When looking for a doctor, you go to Stanford because you want the most professional service and up to date technology and science. This doctor and her team didnt take the time to even find out what my full symptoms were or my years of history with this problem. They were quick to jump to conclusions and give me inaccurate information. She read over my paperwork/findings from recent procedures only to read them incorrectly and give strong opinions from that without allowing me to correct her. Extremely condescending and unsupportive. My husband left with me furious for such awful treatment. How disappointing

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Khoalinh Luong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kerry-Ann Kelly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. William Hummer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51