Dr. Mary Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jericho, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wonderful Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not say enough good things about Dr. Jenkins. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful office and staff. Solid professional who cares about her patients physically and emotionally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
They do not accept new patient.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like their stuff. Especially the woman at the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
New patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love this doctor, she is very thorough and takes time to listen and to figure out the best way to deal with the problem.. She is very kind and very knowledgeable. Diane the referral nurse is also extremely capable and very helpful as are the people in the front office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put: the best primary care doctor. Very thorough, kind, understanding, smart, listens, open, compassionate, diligent, great follow-up, just a great doctor. I have been seeing her for 30 years (hard to believe!!) and she is just the best. I am blessed to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jenkins is like no other doc I've ever seen highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very easy to discuss health issues and I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is wonderful. Her staff is terrible - disorganized, curt, and unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Couldn't ask for better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to Dr. Jenkins for years. She's an excellent, caring doctor. She has helped me with a wide range of issues over the years. And if she doesn't know the answer or if you need a specialist, she'll get you to the right person. She's extremely caring, straightforward and competent. I can't think of anyone who I would trust with my health more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
greatest MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is yhe very best. She kind and caring and I would tell you to make an appt. now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Treated like a person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Jenkins easy to talk to and a good listener, very personable and a good communicator. She is extremely knowledgeable, methodical and thorough. She is opened to alternative medicine so that shows what an open minded and smart person she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
favorite dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate, listens to me, insightful, not a drug pusher, calls me even when I don't expect a call from her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jericho, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dorit Ben-Moha

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lesley Rechter

40 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Boskin

5.0 of 5