ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Jenkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Jenkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Jenkins?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

She is a caring and wonderful doctor and person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wonderful Physician

I could not say enough good things about Dr. Jenkins. She is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wonderful office and staff. Solid professional who cares about her patients physically and emotionally

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

They do not accept new patient.

I did not like their stuff. Especially the woman at the phone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

New patient

I Love this doctor, she is very thorough and takes time to listen and to figure out the best way to deal with the problem.. She is very kind and very knowledgeable. Diane the referral nurse is also extremely capable and very helpful as are the people in the front office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

The best

Simply put: the best primary care doctor. Very thorough, kind, understanding, smart, listens, open, compassionate, diligent, great follow-up, just a great doctor. I have been seeing her for 30 years (hard to believe!!) and she is just the best. I am blessed to have her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Jenkins is like no other doc I've ever seen highly recommended

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

She is very easy to discuss health issues and I trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Dr. Jenkins is wonderful. Her staff is terrible - disorganized, curt, and unhelpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Couldn't ask for better

My family and I have been going to Dr. Jenkins for years. She's an excellent, caring doctor. She has helped me with a wide range of issues over the years. And if she doesn't know the answer or if you need a specialist, she'll get you to the right person. She's extremely caring, straightforward and competent. I can't think of anyone who I would trust with my health more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

greatest MD

She is yhe very best. She kind and caring and I would tell you to make an appt. now

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Treated like a person

I found Dr Jenkins easy to talk to and a good listener, very personable and a good communicator. She is extremely knowledgeable, methodical and thorough. She is opened to alternative medicine so that shows what an open minded and smart person she is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jericho, NY.

  • Dr. Dorit Ben-Moha

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0.47 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Lesley Rechter

    Family Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0.49 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Melvin Boskin

    Family Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)