Dr. Mary Olson MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Avalon, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olson is a remarkable doctor....She takes time with her patients....and shows them respect....I was having some problems and she took extra time to spend with me knowing how scared I was....my family all go to her and love her too...thanks doc for all you do for us...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Best ob gyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olson delivered both of my children she was an absolutely amazing doctor. She had wonderful bedside manner and was so down to earth and personable. Her staff was wonderful and treated me like family. I really trusted her. I am sad to see she is retiring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
hostile
Agree with review of lack of empathy plus cold demeanor. Bedside manner was austere. Can't believe she delivers babies. Wanted to give zero overall rating but selection of star was required for lowest rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Staff at Fox Chapel office is very friendly and do not have long wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Absolute lack of empathy
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this dr for over 20 yearsand had no major problems, but when I came down with horrible pelvic pain they could not see me for 5 weeks. My PCP urged me to see another dr for a second opinion (not wanting to change doctors, only get help). When Dr Olsons office found out I saw another dr because they were too busy to see me, they sent me a dear john letter and kicked me to the curb, without any opportunity to speak to the dr or any concern about my physical well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Olson to several people and they are extremely happy with her as am I. I hope I never have to find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Olson, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avalon, PA.