ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Olson Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Olson?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

wonderful doctor

Dr. Olson is a remarkable doctor....She takes time with her patients....and shows them respect....I was having some problems and she took extra time to spend with me knowing how scared I was....my family all go to her and love her too...thanks doc for all you do for us...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Best ob gyn

Dr. Olson delivered both of my children she was an absolutely amazing doctor. She had wonderful bedside manner and was so down to earth and personable. Her staff was wonderful and treated me like family. I really trusted her. I am sad to see she is retiring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

hostile

Agree with review of lack of empathy plus cold demeanor. Bedside manner was austere. Can't believe she delivers babies. Wanted to give zero overall rating but selection of star was required for lowest rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Staff at Fox Chapel office is very friendly and do not have long wait times.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Absolute lack of empathy

Saw this dr for over 20 yearsand had no major problems, but when I came down with horrible pelvic pain they could not see me for 5 weeks. My PCP urged me to see another dr for a second opinion (not wanting to change doctors, only get help). When Dr Olsons office found out I saw another dr because they were too busy to see me, they sent me a dear john letter and kicked me to the curb, without any opportunity to speak to the dr or any concern about my physical well being.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Olson to several people and they are extremely happy with her as am I. I hope I never have to find another dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Olson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avalon, PA.

  • Dr. Parviz Jian

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bellevue, PA 0.34 mi

    45
  • Dr. John Cole

    Emergency Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.35 mi

    24
  • Dr. James Byers

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 1.90 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    42