ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Very quick visit, made me feel like my concerns were unwarranted.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Listens, talks through options thoroughly, open to questions & concerns, speaks openly about personal experiences to ease the experience. I was also able to get right in for a last minute appointment with no problem. I did not wait long at all for Dr Miller to come in the room, as you know most doctors can take a while.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Dr Kaforey made a huge error with me. She put me on hormones in 2009. However, she only put me on estrogen without progesterine. I'm not a doctor and didn't realize this error. After many visits and a lot of bleeding, etc, 2 years later she realized her error. She blurted out "Don't you know this can cause cancer"! I said, "You're the doctor, not me"! Every time I saw her I brought a list of my meds, and it took her 2 years to find her error, one which could have cost me my life. Then she tried to cover her tracks and blame me. So did one of her fellow doctors that I switched to. I'm now at another doctor that is monitoring me every 3 months. In 2 years I have not had a normal pap. But the thickening of my cervical wall has diminished and the abnormal paps are getting better. I wouldn't trust her for anything.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Avoid if possible

This doctor is dismissive (doesn't really listen to you), you can tell she just wants to get out of there. I actually overheard her reading patients concerns via the online portal to co-workers aloud and making negative comments and laughing!She has been doing it too long, doesn't want to deal with you and when she is nice, it's flaky and you can tell she doesn't mean it. It's pretty bad actually, was surprised she deals with pregnant woman. She's not cut out for it, and needs to retire obviously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Very kind and caring. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Severe Menstal periods

after finding no signs of a problem after surgery,she basically dropped my daughter like a hot potato,and basically said,it's all in her head,see a shrink...thanks doc...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Would highly recommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

don't chose her

poor bedside manner and inadequate follow through.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. John Black

    Dr. John Black

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Melissa Kirven

    Dr. Melissa Kirven

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Davis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    29