The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Kalafut Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Kalafut?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Professional an friendly

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Saw her about six times and each time I was impressed with her personality, friendliness and professionalism

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Dr. Kalafut is an excellent neurologist. She is on time for appointments yet never rushes you. She is kind, concerned, professional and very thorough. I would recommend her wholeheartedly. She is everything you could ask for in a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kalafut is the BEST!

Posted on June 30th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Kalfut off and on for the past 10 years. In all that time, she is the only doctor who makes me feel as though I am her only and/or MOST IMPORTANT patient. She has a wonderful sense of humor and I actually look forward to my appointments with Dr. Kalafut. She is the only doctor about whom I can say that! Althouh my need to see Dr. Kalafut is not nearly as serious as most of her patients, she makes me feel that my problem is the most important and serious she has ever seen! With all the "bad" professionals out there, Dr. Kalfut is a refeshing breath of fresh air!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Went in once. Never went back. Very poor bedside manner. Was billed repeatedly even though I gave my insurance multiple times (and had checked ahead of time she was in network).

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent neurologist

Posted on May 9th, 2010

Personable, professional and through. Explains well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Kalafut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.