Dr. Mary Keohan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keohan has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever dealt with. She has no compassion, and seems as if she doesn't care about the patient at all. Cancer is such a difficult disease to deal with, instead of making it easier, she makes it more difficult and talks in circles when you ask her a question . It is very disappointing that Sloan allows her to treat her patients in this manner. She needs training on how to treat people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some these bad reviews I was compelled to add my experience. Have been a patient of Dr. Keohan for 12 years. I followed her from Columbia to MSKCC because she is a wonderful doctor. She is caring, compassionate and very thorough in her examinations and follow-ups. I find her to have an great bedside manner. In all my years under her care for a rare type of cancer (LMS) I do not have one negative thing to say. I am very happy I found her and will stick with her until she retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see this doctor after having an experience from not heaven she doesn't listen to the families and her bedside manner is beyond ridiculous. For someone that has such an extensive background I don't understand how she's is even a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Very Content
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is our third time visiting Dr. Koehan for a family member whose sarcoma has returned. Dr. Mary Louise Koehan takes a more conservative approach and is thoughtful and caring to the need of the individual. She tells you like it is and seems very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone with sarcoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koehan was honest, careful and considerate. I felt confident that we were doing the right course of treatment and that she was looking out for me. She took the time to speak with me and my husband at length. I love Dr. Koehan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Intelligent and soft spoken
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can understand the need for some to want to be coddled...but Cancer is a big diagnosis and requires you take a deep breath and face the truth. Our family found her to be professional and honest and took great lengths to explain all of our questions. If you are seeking great expertise I would recommend Dr. K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree...this doctor is on the cold side. No clear medical opinion or set plan to deal with the cancer is laid out for the patient. So I can't say that I leave with confidence or even optimism after seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever had. Stay far far away. Has non existent social skills and no opinion as a doctor...not a good combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Dr Mary L Keohan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgable, compassionate doctor who takes the time to listen and cares about her patients. I cannot say enough good things about her. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service by staff. Provided all the time I needed and immediately setup follow up visits. Answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
Education does not = care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is very smart and knows her craft, however her bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. She tells you you have a serious, life threatening cancer as if she is telling you the sky is blue. Very matter of fact and not warm, very cold and that is completely opposite of 99% of the staff at MSKCC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Keohan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Ng

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shellie Gumbs

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colette Owens

7 years experience

5.0 of 5