Dr. Mary Barker MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Austell, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kidd is awesome. Sweet and understanding. I would highly recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Dr. Kidd
I had gone to Dr. Mulliniks for many years. After he retired I made an appointment with Dr. Kidd. I want to tell you that she is one of the nicest Doctors I know. So glad to be a patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not receive a confirmation call or email in advance of my appointment which seemed odd. Overall, I didn't find the front desk staff very friendly. I had a considerably long wait but enjoyed Dr. Kidd. She was professional, engaging and I could tell she would listen if I had issues to talk through (I was only in for a check-up). I will return to this office and hope for a better experience on the front end of my appointment next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was so nervous when I went to see her today. However, after meeting her the nervousness went away. She was patient, easy to talk to and has an excellent bedside manner. If I had more doctors like her then I wouldn't be so nervous. So happy that I my girlfriend recommended me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Where is Dr. Kidd these days?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I abosolutely love DR. Kidd - I've spent the last 2 years making appointments with other doctors because she has been "on leave". After calling around at a few places I've heard she won't be returing. Is she no longer with the Wellstar system? I absolutely love her and want to find out where she is now! I can't take another appointment with a rough doctor with poor bedside manner after finding doctor Kidd! Please share if you have any information about where she has gone!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kidd is the best physician I have ever seen. She listened to my concerns and did not make me feel uncomfortable at all. I have told all of my friends and family to see her too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Kidd's thoroughness and not feeling pressured for time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Awesome!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the doctors I have been to Dr Kidd was by far the best. She spent plenty of time with me, was easy to talk to, and great to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend her!!

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, but she has an amazing bedside manner. Never before have I met a doctor so willing to listen to me and work with me to find a solution to my medical problem. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Dr. Mary Kidd at Wellstar in Austell 03/25/10
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mary Kiss has to be the top OB/GYN I have had. The moment she walked in the door I felt comfortable. She was quick during the physical exam and was very careful. Mary talked to me for 45 minutes about issues I felt needed to be addressed. She gave me wonderful advice for a problem I was having and to me, that shows how she cares for me and other patients. I'm excited to have a permanet doctor in the area who I fell I can trust. To her, what she does is her job, but to me what she does makes my life much better. Thank you Dr. Mary Kidd. I look forward to my next visit. I hope this message finds you well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Barker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.