The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Barker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Barker?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Barker?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Dr. Kidd is awesome. Sweet and understanding. I would highly recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Dr. Kidd

I had gone to Dr. Mulliniks for many years. After he retired I made an appointment with Dr. Kidd. I want to tell you that she is one of the nicest Doctors I know. So glad to be a patient of hers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

I did not receive a confirmation call or email in advance of my appointment which seemed odd. Overall, I didn't find the front desk staff very friendly. I had a considerably long wait but enjoyed Dr. Kidd. She was professional, engaging and I could tell she would listen if I had issues to talk through (I was only in for a check-up). I will return to this office and hope for a better experience on the front end of my appointment next time.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

I was so nervous when I went to see her today. However, after meeting her the nervousness went away. She was patient, easy to talk to and has an excellent bedside manner. If I had more doctors like her then I wouldn't be so nervous. So happy that I my girlfriend recommended me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Where is Dr. Kidd these days?

I abosolutely love DR. Kidd - I've spent the last 2 years making appointments with other doctors because she has been "on leave". After calling around at a few places I've heard she won't be returing. Is she no longer with the Wellstar system? I absolutely love her and want to find out where she is now! I can't take another appointment with a rough doctor with poor bedside manner after finding doctor Kidd! Please share if you have any information about where she has gone!! Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Dr. Kidd is the best physician I have ever seen. She listened to my concerns and did not make me feel uncomfortable at all. I have told all of my friends and family to see her too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

I was very pleased with Dr. Kidd's thoroughness and not feeling pressured for time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Awesome!!

Of all the doctors I have been to Dr Kidd was by far the best. She spent plenty of time with me, was easy to talk to, and great to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend her!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

This is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, but she has an amazing bedside manner. Never before have I met a doctor so willing to listen to me and work with me to find a solution to my medical problem. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family members.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Dr. Mary Kidd at Wellstar in Austell 03/25/10

Dr. Mary Kiss has to be the top OB/GYN I have had. The moment she walked in the door I felt comfortable. She was quick during the physical exam and was very careful. Mary talked to me for 45 minutes about issues I felt needed to be addressed. She gave me wonderful advice for a problem I was having and to me, that shows how she cares for me and other patients. I'm excited to have a permanet doctor in the area who I fell I can trust. To her, what she does is her job, but to me what she does makes my life much better. Thank you Dr. Mary Kidd. I look forward to my next visit. I hope this message finds you well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Barker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

  • Dr. Karen Weldon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Lawrence Rowley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Scott Reynolds

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    14