ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Kotob Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Kotob?


32 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

I like Dr. Kotob. She is a caring person and has always taken good care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Bad
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Worst experience ever. Beware, money hungry, does not care about patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

beware

Big mistake as choosing her as my doctor. 0 bedside manner and wrong diagnosis. Caused a lot of stress and headaches and she won't even respond to my questions. She rushed the last app and almost kicked me out. There are many fabulous doctors in the same building. please choose wisely and stay away from Dr. KOTOB!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

I am not sure about this doctor.

I was left for ages in the waiting room and then again in the exam room. When the doctor finally came in she was rather abrupt. She seemed competent but a bit of a female "Doc Martin". It wasn't the bedside manner that I had hoped for. I'm not sure if I will stay at this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Went through 2 procedures (laparodcopy and D&C) when i was perfectly healthy. She wanted money and actually the d&c was not explained to me so it was a surprise when i found out after the surgery. She showed me horrible endometriosis pictures saying she was looking for that when in all my ultrasounds i was perfect. She hurt me, no bedside, didnt return my calls, and 2 years later i am still in pain. Beware!!!!! She has some serious hate or mental problems she takes out on her patients. I still have nightmares from this experience.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Most compassionate doctor I have ever known.Very unusual in that she is willing to follow her personal beliefs even when it will cost her business! Patients can expect state of the art medical care with integrity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Do not go to this doctor for hormone replacement therapy. She knows very little about it and has to look at a chart to help her out. She also doesn't believe that grown women have the right to decide what medical procedures they want. I specifically asked her not to do a pap smear. I later found out she did it anyway. When checking my insurance statement I saw she made twice as much money on the visit by doing the pap.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Starts with a B ends in CH

If I had known then what I know now, Dr. Kotob would likely no longer be "PRACTICING" RECKLESS Puts her personal interests before those of her patient(s)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

No Nonsense Doctor

I've seen Dr Kotob for over ten years. She tells it like it is. While she is very self assured and confident, I have never found her to be "full of herself". She has always told me what she thinks and what my options are. I wouldn't describe her as warm and fuzzy, but as genuinely caring and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

I agree with several other postings. After seeing Dr. Kotob for several years, I was abruptly informed last year that she would no longer be prescribing birth control because of her religious beliefs. I absolutely respect the religious beliefs of others, however, I found it both disrespectful and irresponsible for a doctor to not continue to prescribe birth control pills to a patient who has no desire nor the resources to bear and/or support children at this juncture. Unlike many peers my age, I am trying to be responsible and not bring children into this world until I have the means, maturity level, and life experience to be a fit parent - for a doctor to not provide me with the prescriptions necessary to ensure I don't have children before I am ready seems to suit the doctor's needs more so than my own. Suffice it to say - I'm not willing to put my Doctor's religious beliefs before my needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Unprofessional

I would not recommend that anyone see this doctor or visit this particular clinic. The clinic itself is completely disorganized: I was charged for procedures that I never asked for and, in fact, specifically said that I did not want. I signed a form that said I DID NOT want the doctor to check for HPV, but she or her nurses apparently forgot or overlooked that I said this and I just received a bill. I should also mentioned that this doctor felt that it was necessary to tell me that she would not prescribe birth control b/c it goes against her religious beliefs. If I had known this, I would not have visited this clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Kotob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Manuela Vazquez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Karen Taylor

    Dr. Karen Taylor

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Marina Maslovaric

    Dr. Marina Maslovaric

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    9