ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Koumas Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Koumas?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

..

the waiting time is rediculous even with an appointment, staff is rude no compassion for patients had to change doctors never will recommend this Dr. to anyone..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

PILLS, PILLS, PILLS, PILLS

Six week time frame to get an appointment. Dr. Koumas rarely in the office. Loves to prescribe pills to old people to move them in and out. Even when the patient doesn't know where they are, who the president is, she'll prescribe a pill and watch as the patient hands behind the driver seat getting ready to drive! No conscience this doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Retired Male

Doctor Mary has been our family doctor for over 23 years and she is the best. Typically runs late, but the wait is worth the care she provides.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

BEST PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN IN ORAMGE COUNTY
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Best Primary Care Physician in Orange County!

There are so many words to describe Dr Mary Koumas, but AMAZING would be the most appropriate. I have been seeing Dr Mary since 1988. She is caring, ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Great doctor - terrible staff

Dr. Koumas is by far the best doctor I've ever seen but had to stop seeing her after many years for many reasons. The Pros- Dr. Mary Koumas is an excellent doctor, very caring, very knowledgeable and spends a good amount of time talking to you to understand the problem.The Cons- Her staff is terrible. The front desk is extremely curt, brusque, unfriendly and rude. Another issue is the wait time. Expect to wait between 45 mins - 1.25 hrs if you're seeing Dr. Mary (as she is know by her patients since her brother is also a doctor there). Even if you book the 1st appt. of the morning, there will be 2 or 3 other people booked at the same exact time as you!!! If you start your day by triple and quadruple booking like that, OF COURSE it's going to snowball throughout the day, EVERYDAY.It's too bad b/c Dr. Mary is an excellent, excellent doctor & I would have loved to continue seeing her as my doctor. It's been awhile but I haven't found a dr. I trust as much as her.I could have suffered the unfriendly staff but the wait time just drove me nuts!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

I have been a patient of Doctor Koumas for over 30 years and I have always known her to compassionate, caring and generous with her time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Koumas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, CA.

  • Dr. Chyle Beaird

    Dr. Chyle Beaird

    Family Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Lake Forest, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. John Koumas

    Family Medicine

    Lake Forest, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Bruce Van Vranken

    Family Medicine

    Lake Forest, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42