Dr. Mary Koumas DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake Forest, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the waiting time is rediculous even with an appointment, staff is rude no compassion for patients had to change doctors never will recommend this Dr. to anyone..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
PILLS, PILLS, PILLS, PILLS
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six week time frame to get an appointment. Dr. Koumas rarely in the office. Loves to prescribe pills to old people to move them in and out. Even when the patient doesn't know where they are, who the president is, she'll prescribe a pill and watch as the patient hands behind the driver seat getting ready to drive! No conscience this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Retired Male
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mary has been our family doctor for over 23 years and she is the best. Typically runs late, but the wait is worth the care she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
BEST PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN IN ORAMGE COUNTY
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Best Primary Care Physician in Orange County!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are so many words to describe Dr Mary Koumas, but AMAZING would be the most appropriate. I have been seeing Dr Mary since 1988. She is caring, ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Great doctor - terrible staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koumas is by far the best doctor I've ever seen but had to stop seeing her after many years for many reasons. The Pros- Dr. Mary Koumas is an excellent doctor, very caring, very knowledgeable and spends a good amount of time talking to you to understand the problem.The Cons- Her staff is terrible. The front desk is extremely curt, brusque, unfriendly and rude. Another issue is the wait time. Expect to wait between 45 mins - 1.25 hrs if you're seeing Dr. Mary (as she is know by her patients since her brother is also a doctor there). Even if you book the 1st appt. of the morning, there will be 2 or 3 other people booked at the same exact time as you!!! If you start your day by triple and quadruple booking like that, OF COURSE it's going to snowball throughout the day, EVERYDAY.It's too bad b/c Dr. Mary is an excellent, excellent doctor & I would have loved to continue seeing her as my doctor. It's been awhile but I haven't found a dr. I trust as much as her.I could have suffered the unfriendly staff but the wait time just drove me nuts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Doctor Koumas for over 30 years and I have always known her to compassionate, caring and generous with her time.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Koumas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, CA.