Dr. Mary Kriner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mineola, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was always very nice... Never had a problem with anything and she was always pleasant....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is an obnoxious, rude, nasty human being no bedside manner at all she should not be dealing with patients very unprofessional she needs to have her license taken away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Kriner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
All I can say is she is the best. I received all the information and caring and professionalism from her and her office. It means so much to have a dr. actually speak to you, spend time w/you.and explain everything. I have been to other drs. and it was a terrible experience. Thank God for Dr. Kriner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kriner is the only Gyn I would ever see. As long as she's practicing I will go to her. She delivered my 4 children..the (last pregnancy I had twins) that was 16yrs ago. My oldest is now 19. I still have her as my GYN. She is very professional but most of all she cares about taking care of you and your well being. Gives you the time you need and never rushes. LOVE HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
don't go..
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. just listens to what you have to say and keeps saying YES.. don't worry.. The office set me up with her at the last min since my regular Dr. wasn't available. I told her we were planning on TTC in a month or two.. she never even ordered a blood test for me to see if i'm ok before we start trying... ordering a blood test should be the basic thing a dr. should do when you hear someone is preparing for TTC.. i shouldn't have to beg for one.. I would definitely avoid this dr.. thoroughly incompetent...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Frustrated!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Kriner is a good doctor -- kind, fairly thorough, seems to listen well and show concern and give proper information/diagnoses...getting to the doctor is frustrating beyond belief. The office phone is RARELY answered by staff, and when it is answered, I am ALWAYS put on a long hold; then often disconnected before anyone picks up again. Furthermore, when I am able to make an appointment, I have NEVER been seen on time. Each time I have seen Dr. Kriner, I arrived on time but was made to wait AT LEAST 45 minutes after the time of my scheduled appointment. Then I am forced to wait even more, with nothing but a paper gown on, inside the examination room. I have been seeing Dr. Kriner for several years now, and I have had enough. The worst part is, no one ever acknowledges the wait time and poor staff response to calls. No one has ever said to me that they apologize for making me wait (which other doctors do when they know they are running behind schedule) or that they are aware that they have ruined my schedule or that my time is important, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Kriner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.