The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Kriner Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Kriner?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

She was always very nice... Never had a problem with anything and she was always pleasant....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

This dr is an obnoxious, rude, nasty human being no bedside manner at all she should not be dealing with patients very unprofessional she needs to have her license taken away!!! !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr. Kriner

All I can say is she is the best. I received all the information and caring and professionalism from her and her office. It means so much to have a dr. actually speak to you, spend time w/you.and explain everything. I have been to other drs. and it was a terrible experience. Thank God for Dr. Kriner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Dr.Kriner is the only Gyn I would ever see. As long as she's practicing I will go to her. She delivered my 4 children..the (last pregnancy I had twins) that was 16yrs ago. My oldest is now 19. I still have her as my GYN. She is very professional but most of all she cares about taking care of you and your well being. Gives you the time you need and never rushes. LOVE HER!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

don't go..

This Dr. just listens to what you have to say and keeps saying YES.. don't worry.. The office set me up with her at the last min since my regular Dr. wasn't available. I told her we were planning on TTC in a month or two.. she never even ordered a blood test for me to see if i'm ok before we start trying... ordering a blood test should be the basic thing a dr. should do when you hear someone is preparing for TTC.. i shouldn't have to beg for one.. I would definitely avoid this dr.. thoroughly incompetent...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Frustrated!

Although Dr. Kriner is a good doctor -- kind, fairly thorough, seems to listen well and show concern and give proper information/diagnoses...getting to the doctor is frustrating beyond belief. The office phone is RARELY answered by staff, and when it is answered, I am ALWAYS put on a long hold; then often disconnected before anyone picks up again. Furthermore, when I am able to make an appointment, I have NEVER been seen on time. Each time I have seen Dr. Kriner, I arrived on time but was made to wait AT LEAST 45 minutes after the time of my scheduled appointment. Then I am forced to wait even more, with nothing but a paper gown on, inside the examination room. I have been seeing Dr. Kriner for several years now, and I have had enough. The worst part is, no one ever acknowledges the wait time and poor staff response to calls. No one has ever said to me that they apologize for making me wait (which other doctors do when they know they are running behind schedule) or that they are aware that they have ruined my schedule or that my time is important, too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Kriner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joan Altman-Neumann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    29
  • Dr. Jolene Muscat

    Dr. Jolene Muscat

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    9