The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Lavery Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Lavery?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Week day receptionist needs to be replaced. She is rude. She is short, snarky, talks over you, is emotionless, and treats you like a number. You would think a receptionist would have people skills as she is the first impression of the practice. I loathe calling there. Dr. Lavery herself is awesome! She is kid friendly and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Rude rude and mean

Dr Lavary is excellent .but the front disk lady is so mean and rude and disrespectful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Dr. Lavery is excellent -- the only drawback is dealing with "J" who is the receptionist -- rude, rude, rude!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Dr. Lavery is simply Wonderful

My children just love her. She is so caring and thoughful and it truely shows. All my relatives have switched to her for their eye care and have nothing but good things to say about her and the staff at the Westlake Eye Center. My 79 year old father who raves about his cataract surgery making him see good again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Rude and unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Great Eye Doc

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Lavery for over 10 years. My daughter was diagnosed with an eye problem when she was 9 months old. We were referred to Dr. Lavery beacuse of her skill in treating this issue. She was very patient with me, explainging in laymans terms all that I needed to know. Dr. Lavery performed the surgery and was excellent with follow-up. Over the years Dr. Lavery has helped our family with all sorts of questinos concerning our eyes and is always helpful and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Lavery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Kutina

    Dr. Charles Kutina

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake, OH 1.21 mi

    39
  • Dr. Darrell White

    Dr. Darrell White

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake, OH 1.48 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Stern

    Dr. Robert Stern

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake, OH 1.49 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    35