The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Lewis Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Lewis?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Dr. Lewis never rushes you. She is thorough, and always precautionary. Seldom to never runs late. She is excellent with maintaining her schedule and the wait is never long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

I was on hold a very long time trying to schedule an appointment. After waiting for ten minutes, I hung up. I called again and had to wait another 7 minutes for my call to be answered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Top notch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

5 stars for Med East and Dr Lewis!

Dr Lewis is very thorough and I've never been to a more prompt office or Dr. I wait no longer than 5 minutes to be taken back from the waiting room and normally 5 mins or less to actually see Dr Lewis. I am very happy I selected her to be my long term care provider. I tell everyone how great she and the office staff are.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Thankful She Is My Doctor

I was one of her first patients at Kresge office. I was searching for a doctor that I felt confident and comfortable with. I was very sick and in and out of the hospital. I see her every three months and I have been hospital free since 1999. She is always there for me regardless of time of day or day of week. I greatly appreciate her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2011

She gives good patient care

She is a good doctor and a good listener. After one diagnosis, I thought maybe she was wrong, so I went to a specialist for my back, just to find out she was right all along. Whenever I have an emergency, they always see me at the a.m. or p.m. clinic.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

She's a good doctor!

I've had my share of bad and good doctors, and have been very pleased with Dr. Lewis. She listens. She asks questions. And she listens to the answer. She has worked with me through a variety of illnesses, and referred when necessary - after she has determined that I NEED to be referred. With the walk-in clinic, I've been able to see her for sinus infections, upper respiratory infections, etc. without a fixed appt. Her bedside manner comes off as abrupt at first, but I believe she really cares for her patients, and she seems to warm after several visits. I like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Leela Bhupalam

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Andrew Hart

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Daniel Scullin Jr

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43