ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Louder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Louder?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Louder?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

I love this doctor! She is extremely thorough. She looks at each part of the body as well as the body as a whole. She values preventative medicine and how each patient can be their best self. She is smart, thoughtful, and compassionate. I am thankful for Dr Louder!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Miss Having Her as My Doc

I moved away and cannot find another doc like Mary. She is one of the best I have seen in my life and I highly regard her practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Current Patient

I am very pleased with the care and treatment I receive every time I visit Dr. Louder. She is a great listener and the diagnosis she has given have made all the difference in my quality of life. She is a special person who happens to be my Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Not very happy with my miss diagnois

being miss diagnoised caused me a lot of out of pocket money and still having the same issues, worked more on the computer then giving me the time I was paying for at my appt time, I felt very rushed and was sorry I had a late afternoon appt. I am now seeking a 2nd oppinion.

Doctor's Response

I apologize if you felt both rushed and misdiagnosed. Sometimes it may take multiple steps to arrive at an accurate diagnosis depending upon complexity. It is not my intent to rush or incorrectly diagnose or treat any patient. I do hope that you were able to obtain an accurate diagnosis, treatment plan and that you are doing well.

SHOW
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Great Family Doctor

Dr. Louder is a great family doctor, she is very caring, a great listener, very knowledgable and gives fast, accurate diagnosis. Her treatment and advise allows a patient to create a wellness program, which allows for better overall health. Current Patient

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Dr. Louder has been phenomenal. She never fails to take time to listen to what is going on and to make sure I understand what to expect from my situation. She is a patient advocate and a truly caring individual. I am so grateful to have found a physician as skilled and compassionate as Dr. Louder.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wellness Focus

Staff have always been friendly and courteous. I like the focus on wellness rather than just treating a condition. Recommendations have been made to minimize the exacerbation of a problem by changing diet and adding vitamin & natural therapies rather than prescription drugs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Excellent Care

I have been a patient of Dr. Louder and staff since she took over the practice. I am very satisfied with her attention to detail and her ability to listen. I find her treatment very through while exercising time management. I find the staff very caring and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Louder for all medical needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Disappointed

Didn't feel listened to

Doctor's Response

I apologize if your experience was less than what you expected. I hope you were able to connect with another physician that was better fit.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Should have just walked out...

I have NEVER been treated so poorly in general, let alone in a doctor's office! I went to Dr. Louder with the intention of possibly returning to care at that office as I was a patient of the wonderful doctor and PA who practiced there a couple years ago but haven't been back since they left. When asked about my medical care, Dr. Louder didn't give me enough time to answer questions completely and when she didn't feel that I had given her the whole story (which I hadn't since she wouldn't listen long enough) she called me evasive and a liar then implied that I was a doctor shopper and just wanted drugs. I do not take any pain meds regularly, the occasional Motrin is about it! She proceeded to tell me that if I was to decide to be a client of hers I would not see any other doctors without her specific permission to do so. I am an educated (M.A), professional, responsible, respectable, person and have never been spoken to in such a demeaning manner. I would strongly urge one to have their medical history written out ahead of time so their doesn't appear to be any gaps or you will be deemed a liar. Also, be prepared to do things only her way, as you aren't allowed to get a 2nd opinion. There are much better practices, in the Traverse City area, who remember that their patients are the reason they are open. I would urge my friends and family to look elsewhere for healthcare. My only real regret is that I didn't just get up and walk out.

Doctor's Response

This patient came to the requesting medication. She was not forthcoming about currently being under the care of another physician and having received medications and narcotics from them. She denied this when asked. Michigan has a prescription drug registry and when she was presented with the information that additional narcotics had been recently prescribed to her, she became angry and abusive to myself and to my staff. She made a scene in the office prior to her departure.

SHOW
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Louder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, CO.

  • Dr. Anthony Euser

    Dr. Anthony Euser

    Family Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Sepeideh Nouhi

    Dr. Sepeideh Nouhi

    Family Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Audrey Farley

    Family Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0.37 mi

    27