Dr. Mary Bundy MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
She bailed on her patients, blessing in disguise!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Bundy in Jeffersonville for a couple of years. As a college educated woman myself, it didn't set well with me that she was so condescending and rude. She treats you like you're an imbecile and looks down upon people. She has no bedside manner whatsoever. We went in for a checkup one day, after deciding to give her one more chance, lol and behold, she'd up and vanished. The staff said she just didn't come back. So, we saw Dr. Boada and now, Dr. Tucker and they are great. We'll stay with Norton's Childrens Medical Assocoates and recommend them highly now that she is gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Do not go to her at any location
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Daughter was born almost 3 months early, she never went to hospital, found out months later. At her 1st visit I stated I think she has hernia, she stayed it's still swollen from birth, months prior. I returned and stated same following day was sent to ER for surgery, groin hernia. Vaccines was causing hives, swelling of body, face, blotches and other issues. Had to beg to get a referral for allergist. She did recommend 1st steps so that was good. Even after issues with more vaccines she always just stated it's rare, if throat swells go ER then come back see me, never wanted to find out why this was happening just wanted to keep pushing vaccines. Had a wellness appointment, office called at 744 am stated Dr Bundy no longer there, never was patients informed prior. That was a blessing though because we got a great Dr. there after!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Very Unhappy
Dr Bundy Is the worst doctor There could be.. very rude disrespectful employes of her like to argue with you.. I called wanting my son medical records and one of her employes asked me why did i need them... Last time i checked i was his mother i shouldnt be explaning anything about him to anyone.No im still stuck without his records just because she want to be a dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE, DONT LET HER TRICK YOU SHE IS NOT NICE ESP. TO THOSE ON MEDICAID.... YOU MIGHT EVEN WAIT 4 HOURS HAHA YEAH YOU READ THAT RIGHT 4 HOURS...... AWEFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bundy has horrible bedside manner and was very rough with my 4 month
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
See Dr. Kathy Abbott!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Dr. Bundy is a terrible doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bundy was the on call pediatrician at the hospital when my daughter was admitted for a severe infection. She was very rough with her and had terrible bedside manner. My daughter was only three at the time so she was very scared. Dr. Bundy seemed very annoyed by this and it only made matters worse. I would not ever recommend Dr. Bundy to anyone and if for some awful reason we are in the same situation again, I will demand a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bundy is a very dedicated physician. If there is anything wrong with your child, she will find it. Her office staff is the friendliest around.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Dr Bundy takes time with me and my family.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Bundy by a friend. She is great with my kids and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bundy is an excellent diagnostitian. She took beautiful care of my daughter, diagnosing a respiratory condition others had missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Bundy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.