Dr. Mary Margaret Hurley MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
20 minutes
Super bedside manner, very thorough and
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurley is wonderful and caring. As a cancer survivor I know I am in good hands with her and that she takes a holistic approach to treatment,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful! Very easy to talk to. Doesn't call prescriptions in a timely manner. Has been up to a week. Never waited over 30 minutes but last visit was 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of Dr. Hurley for over 10 years. She's also my kids pediatrician. She's a sweet doctor but she needs to fire her staff!! They are very rude and I don't really think they give her messages. No callbacks. Does not complete paperwork in a timely manner. Doesn't call prescriptions in a timely manner. Wait time is horrible. Can wait in the waiting room for 2 hrs then in the back for additional hr. She needs a new management team. I would hate to think it's all her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Life saver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurley is the sweetest most caring doctor I have ever met, and she helped save my life. During my life threatening experience she listened when no one else did, and for that reason I know that's why I'm still here :) She takes care of my family as well. Love her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
she a very good doctor. her staff isnt to nice.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hi I've been going to Dr. hurley for 5 years and the wait is about 2 hours or more long the staff are very very unfriendly and the other doctors are very slow and just give you what you ask for. overall I will not go anymore I have changed doctors. she was also my children's pediatrician and my son at 3 weeks old was sick and vomitting for 2 and a half hours in the waiting room. as they were closing they turned the lights off while I was waiting and finally called me back needless to say my son was at the hospital for 4 days. I will not go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
July 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited to see her for 1 hour and 45 minutes and left. She did not see me in the order of my arrival, but went on to other patients and left me sitting there in the examinaton room. The staff didn't seem to care... they didn't know if I should keep waiting or re-schedule. The receptionist said Dr. Hurley would call to follow up after my missed appointment and I have not heard from her office. I think she means well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurley is very thorough in finding what's wrong. However, after a visit to the ER and hospital stay I had to make an appointment because of pain and to follow up...I was told at the time of visit that prescriptions would be called in to my pharmacy but they were never called in until two days later after I inquired about it. Over the period of time that I have been going to her, there has been somewhat of a high turnover of office personnel in which not all of them have had a caring additude and there hasn't always been a clear procedure in directing the patient after seeing her. The office could also be a little more clean, carpets, etc.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient there for eleven years. A very intelligent doctor. Has taken very good care of me,sometimes under difficult circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor. She's very smart and knows her stuff. Including rare children's diseases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Incredible Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Manager
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff pleasant. Nurses pleasant. Takes too long to be seen.I like the office calm and quite. Children get very rowdy no where for them to go. Management very helpful on date of my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Margaret Hurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.