ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Martini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Martini?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Martini?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Loved her but she left northwestern.
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Long wait and no apology. Arrogant

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

This is a wonderful practice and Dr Martini is the best. Most professional, thorough-spends good deal of time discussing findings and follow-up needs. Specializes in Melanoma - great diagnostician. Saw a melanoma where two other dermatologists missed it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Firs appointment/ full skin check

I had read the reviews below and almost cancelled my appointment- SO glad i didn't. I found Dr. martini to be warm, professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough! She took the time to explain things and double-check my list of items too. I would definitely recommend her. The staff was efficient and friendly as well. The nurse that assisted on a biopsy (Ruby) was helpful and kind. (Oh, and due to a previous patient needing extra time, Dr. Martini quickly popped into my exam room to introduce herself and apologize for the delay, letting me know she'd be in to see me next. ) A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Would not recommend

I was a patient of Dr. Martini's in 2003 and I found her service to be awful! Her bedside manor was off-putting judgmental. She did not feel comfortable touching my skin ( which I think was partly due to the fact that I am a person of color), which made me feel even more self-conscious and she misdiagnosed my condition. She did not listen to me and I felt she was simply seeing me in order to add another 'specimen' to her research. If you want to be in a research paper, then Dr. Martini is the doctor for you. However, if you want a kind and caring doctor, who aims to help you, then I would go to someone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Worst Doc I have ever encountered.

Worst doc I have ever been to in my entire life. She made it absolutely clear that she did not care and had no interest in me as a patient (and I am a pretty easy-going, low maintanence person). Waited over 2 hours to see her, then she was very brusque. Her staff was very nice and apologetic - they were clearly mortified by her behavior.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Martini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Amy Priess

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Jaehyuk Choi

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Ahmad Amin

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)