ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Martini Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Martini?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Loved her but she left northwestern.

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Long wait and no apology. Arrogant

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

This is a wonderful practice and Dr Martini is the best. Most professional, thorough-spends good deal of time discussing findings and follow-up needs. Specializes in Melanoma - great diagnostician. Saw a melanoma where two other dermatologists missed it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Firs appointment/ full skin check

Posted on May 8th, 2015

I had read the reviews below and almost cancelled my appointment- SO glad i didn't. I found Dr. martini to be warm, professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough! She took the time to explain things and double-check my list of items too. I would definitely recommend her. The staff was efficient and friendly as well. The nurse that assisted on a biopsy (Ruby) was helpful and kind. (Oh, and due to a previous patient needing extra time, Dr. Martini quickly popped into my exam room to introduce herself and apologize for the delay, letting me know she'd be in to see me next. ) A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on February 5th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Martini's in 2003 and I found her service to be awful! Her bedside manor was off-putting judgmental. She did not feel comfortable touching my skin ( which I think was partly due to the fact that I am a person of color), which made me feel even more self-conscious and she misdiagnosed my condition. She did not listen to me and I felt she was simply seeing me in order to add another 'specimen' to her research. If you want to be in a research paper, then Dr. Martini is the doctor for you. However, if you want a kind and caring doctor, who aims to help you, then I would go to someone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doc I have ever encountered.

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Worst doc I have ever been to in my entire life. She made it absolutely clear that she did not care and had no interest in me as a patient (and I am a pretty easy-going, low maintanence person). Waited over 2 hours to see her, then she was very brusque. Her staff was very nice and apologetic - they were clearly mortified by her behavior.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Martini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.