The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Massa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Massa?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Massa?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Dr. Massa is always professional and thorough. She takes time to answer questions and explain things in detail. I always feel confident I am receiving the best care with her. Her staff is great, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Long Time Patient

I was referred to Dr. Massa for alopecia almost 30 years ago by my internist at Loyola. Dr. Massa's exams are thorough and descriptive. I like her "you're probably wondering why/what. . ." and providing the answer immediately thereafter style. Being fair-skinned, Dr. Massa taught me years ago the importance of annual skin exams and problems that can show up years later. My daughter also sees Dr. Massa for annual skin exams and other dermatological needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

The Best

Dr. Massa and her staff are just wonderful. Accomodating when it comes to my schedule and so thorough. Some doctors rush thru the visit, NOT Dr. Massa, she'll stay and explain everything and make sure that she's answered all of my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

UNPROFESSIONAL..I OVERHEARD HER SPEAK TO STAFF USING PROFANITIES,

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Have been seeing her for 8-10 years and she's wonderful. Friendly, efficient staff, Dr. Massa spends plenty of time talking with me compared to other doctors I've seen. She has treated me through skin cancer, psoriasis, and various other non-cosmetic procedures, and a few minor cosmetic ones.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Not Worth It

I saw Dr. Mary Massa for a simple injection that my old dermatologist could perform in under 10 minutes....with Dr. Massa the same type of injection took nearly an hour because she seemed uncomfortable and not sure about what she was doing....thank goodness her assistant was there to talk her thru it.....not someone I would recommend .....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Massa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westmont, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Tharp

    Dr. Michael Tharp

    Dermatology

    Westmont, IL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Arthur Rhodes

    Dr. Arthur Rhodes

    Dermatology

    Westmont, IL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    48
  • Dr. Sheetal Mehta

    Dr. Sheetal Mehta

    Dermatology

    Westmont, IL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (16)
    14