Dr. Mary Massa MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Westmont, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Massa is always professional and thorough. She takes time to answer questions and explain things in detail. I always feel confident I am receiving the best care with her. Her staff is great, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Long Time Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Massa for alopecia almost 30 years ago by my internist at Loyola. Dr. Massa's exams are thorough and descriptive. I like her "you're probably wondering why/what. . ." and providing the answer immediately thereafter style. Being fair-skinned, Dr. Massa taught me years ago the importance of annual skin exams and problems that can show up years later. My daughter also sees Dr. Massa for annual skin exams and other dermatological needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massa and her staff are just wonderful. Accomodating when it comes to my schedule and so thorough. Some doctors rush thru the visit, NOT Dr. Massa, she'll stay and explain everything and make sure that she's answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UNPROFESSIONAL..I OVERHEARD HER SPEAK TO STAFF USING PROFANITIES,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing her for 8-10 years and she's wonderful. Friendly, efficient staff, Dr. Massa spends plenty of time talking with me compared to other doctors I've seen. She has treated me through skin cancer, psoriasis, and various other non-cosmetic procedures, and a few minor cosmetic ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Not Worth It
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mary Massa for a simple injection that my old dermatologist could perform in under 10 minutes....with Dr. Massa the same type of injection took nearly an hour because she seemed uncomfortable and not sure about what she was doing....thank goodness her assistant was there to talk her thru it.....not someone I would recommend .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Massa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westmont, IL.