The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Massa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Massa?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Dr. Massa is always professional and thorough. She takes time to answer questions and explain things in detail. I always feel confident I am receiving the best care with her. Her staff is great, too .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on February 7th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Massa for alopecia almost 30 years ago by my internist at Loyola. Dr. Massa's exams are thorough and descriptive. I like her "you're probably wondering why/what. . ." and providing the answer immediately thereafter style. Being fair-skinned, Dr. Massa taught me years ago the importance of annual skin exams and problems that can show up years later. My daughter also sees Dr. Massa for annual skin exams and other dermatological needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr. Massa and her staff are just wonderful. Accomodating when it comes to my schedule and so thorough. Some doctors rush thru the visit, NOT Dr. Massa, she'll stay and explain everything and make sure that she's answered all of my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

UNPROFESSIONAL..I OVERHEARD HER SPEAK TO STAFF USING PROFANITIES,

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Have been seeing her for 8-10 years and she's wonderful. Friendly, efficient staff, Dr. Massa spends plenty of time talking with me compared to other doctors I've seen. She has treated me through skin cancer, psoriasis, and various other non-cosmetic procedures, and a few minor cosmetic ones.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Worth It

Posted on July 9th, 2010

I saw Dr. Mary Massa for a simple injection that my old dermatologist could perform in under 10 minutes....with Dr. Massa the same type of injection took nearly an hour because she seemed uncomfortable and not sure about what she was doing....thank goodness her assistant was there to talk her thru it.....not someone I would recommend .....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Massa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westmont, IL.