Dr. Mary Mattheos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lindenhurst, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattheos is an extraordinary primary physician. For anyone who might complain about wait times, I would say, Dr. Mattheos takes however much time as needed with each patient. If you would sacrifice quality for a guarantee of promptness, this Physician might not be for you. If your objective, however, is the best possible outcome, than full speed ahead: Book with Dr. Mattheos. I travel a long distance just to keep her as my primary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mattheos, Dr. Tom, and the rest of the staff at this office. I've never been steered wrong, and the healthiest I've ever been. The wait time varies, but they make up for it by the amount of time they spend with you answering questions, and addressing concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am new to this practice, have gone several times each time the wait is over an hour the staff is extremely rude, Unprofessional , talk about patients in a negative manner when they are able hear everything. Dr is great but until she changes her staff will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Had enough
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I seen Dr. Mattheos I had mixed feelings. It wasn't quick but everyone seemed friendly. Lately, Dr. Mattheos office has been disappointing. My family and I have been going to the office for over ten years and it feels like we are bothering them. The staff is very rude, they talk in a condescending manner and makes you feel unwelcome. Today was my last straw! Made an appointment and then waited for over an hour after my appointment time to be seen. Every time I leave the office I feel more stressed out and aggravated. The only good thing about this office is the interns. The interns do more work it seems then the doctor herself. The interns are great when it comes to explaining and follow up, but Dr. Mattheos not so much. She doesn't spend much time with the patient, at most 8-12 min. She doesn't explain when you have a question about something, she will tell you to ask front desk. I am switching practices. I had enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Great Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband & I have been to this doctor only once, but we were very impressed by office staff & how much the doctor knew. She helped my husband as much as she could & he is going to see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
I'm DONE!I
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used to put up with the LONG waits and the unfriendly staff at this office, but I have had enough. Was asked to come in earlier and was seen over an hour later which would have been my original apppt. time. I asked for first appt. of the day and the Dr. didn't show up for over 3o minutes...I left. Too inconsiderate of her patients. Would NEVER recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Worst place to go
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor (and entire staff) is horrible. Ok, sometimes the doctor has a smile but besides that, she is bad. Your in the waiting room for over an hour, and then in the patient room another 25 minutes, only for her to spend 5 minutes with you! And she never gets to the bottum of the problem, she ONLY send you for more testing, on things unrelated to why you came to see her, in the first place! Every staff member is very rude too. I've had many visits with this doctor, so this isn't just based on 1 or 2 visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Great doctors, unprofessional staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Mattheos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lindenhurst, NY.