The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Mattheos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mattheos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mattheos?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.3 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Great doctors, unprofessional staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Long time patient

Dr. Mattheos is an extraordinary primary physician. For anyone who might complain about wait times, I would say, Dr. Mattheos takes however much time as needed with each patient. If you would sacrifice quality for a guarantee of promptness, this Physician might not be for you. If your objective, however, is the best possible outcome, than full speed ahead: Book with Dr. Mattheos. I travel a long distance just to keep her as my primary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

I love Dr. Mattheos, Dr. Tom, and the rest of the staff at this office. I've never been steered wrong, and the healthiest I've ever been. The wait time varies, but they make up for it by the amount of time they spend with you answering questions, and addressing concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

I am new to this practice, have gone several times each time the wait is over an hour the staff is extremely rude, Unprofessional , talk about patients in a negative manner when they are able hear everything. Dr is great but until she changes her staff will not be going back!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Had enough

The first time I seen Dr. Mattheos I had mixed feelings. It wasn't quick but everyone seemed friendly. Lately, Dr. Mattheos office has been disappointing. My family and I have been going to the office for over ten years and it feels like we are bothering them. The staff is very rude, they talk in a condescending manner and makes you feel unwelcome. Today was my last straw! Made an appointment and then waited for over an hour after my appointment time to be seen. Every time I leave the office I feel more stressed out and aggravated. The only good thing about this office is the interns. The interns do more work it seems then the doctor herself. The interns are great when it comes to explaining and follow up, but Dr. Mattheos not so much. She doesn't spend much time with the patient, at most 8-12 min. She doesn't explain when you have a question about something, she will tell you to ask front desk. I am switching practices. I had enough.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Great Doctor.

My husband & I have been to this doctor only once, but we were very impressed by office staff & how much the doctor knew. She helped my husband as much as she could & he is going to see her again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 25th, 2011

I'm DONE!I

Used to put up with the LONG waits and the unfriendly staff at this office, but I have had enough. Was asked to come in earlier and was seen over an hour later which would have been my original apppt. time. I asked for first appt. of the day and the Dr. didn't show up for over 3o minutes...I left. Too inconsiderate of her patients. Would NEVER recommend to a friend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Worst place to go

This doctor (and entire staff) is horrible. Ok, sometimes the doctor has a smile but besides that, she is bad. Your in the waiting room for over an hour, and then in the patient room another 25 minutes, only for her to spend 5 minutes with you! And she never gets to the bottum of the problem, she ONLY send you for more testing, on things unrelated to why you came to see her, in the first place! Every staff member is very rude too. I've had many visits with this doctor, so this isn't just based on 1 or 2 visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Mattheos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lindenhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Puneet Gandotra

    Dr. Puneet Gandotra

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Lindenhurst, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. David Huang

    Internal Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Charles Livoti

    Internal Medicine

    Lindenhurst, NY 0.49 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    23