ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Mckelvey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mckelvey?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

highly qualified

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Dr. McKelvey is very thorough, listens to her patients, and has a real interest in them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor around

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr. McKelvey is highly recommended by me. Since she left Scarbro to go to Beckley, I am finding it hard to find a Dr. that I feel as comfortable with as I did her. She is greatly missed by all her patients from Scarbro Clinic (Whipple)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited for 3 1/2 hours!

Posted on August 15th, 2011

The waiting time at Love Clinic is RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!They cater to the druggies and leave their other patients sitting for hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr. McKelvey was my doctor for nearly 8 years until she left the clinic to go to Beckley. She was honestly the best doctor I ever had. She always seemed interested and caring about my health problems, and always listened to me and included me in decisions about my treatment. I felt that she respected me as an intelligent adult and took what I said seriously. Although I like the PA I'm seeing now, I sure miss Dr. McKelvey a lot and wish her the best in the future.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. Kathy M. Davis-Litton

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Dr. McKelvey was my family doctor during the 90's and I couldn't have asked for more. She IS good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Mckelvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beckley, WV.