Dr. Mary Mitskavich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 27 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down, Dr. Mitskavich is one of the best doctors I've ever dealt with. She's professional, thorough and is always willing to take the time needed to answer your questions. And the office staff is beyond courteous & efficient. I would highly recommend Coastal ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Best Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding visit! Dr. Mary addressed and quickly came up with a diagnosis and treatment options for my laundry list of E.N.T. related issues. She is upbeat and charming in addition to possessing such impressive medical expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Don't Go Here!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and this practice is a waste of time and money. I called to make an appointment for my three year old who is having disruptive sleep. I don't have insurance and was told that the cost would be between $175 and $290 based upon the visit but I would only know after he was examined. I had read online reviews that this practice is known for pushing you into getting surgery or a sleep study, but I couldn't find much better reviews for other places in the area and they were recommended by our pediatrician. When the doctor saw my son, she looked in his nose and ears and said he needs a sleep study but could not indicate in any way how much the price would be. We had a video of my son sleeping which she seemed disinterested in watching and did not seem genuinely concerned. She wasn't interested in what my wife had to say about anything related to my son. She just decided that either he had sleep apnea and what need surgery or else he didn’t? Sure enough, for five minutes in her office I was billed $260 on the way out. For what, to look in his mouth and ears? What does $175 buy? A handshake? I'll be telling my pediatrician what a quack this doctor is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not possibly put into words how wonderful, compassionate, and professional Dr Mitskavich is. I had a sudden onset of vertigo, was seen promptly, diagnosed, given a treatment plan, explanation and highly recommend Dr Mitskavich
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Expert Analysis and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitskavich was able to diagnose and treat a condition for my wife that had existed for many years and had failed to be diagnosed by several other ENT specialists. She is an exceptional doctor and really knows her business. I recommend her to EVERYBODY that I know that requires specialist ENT service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAS GREAT, WOULD REFER HER TO ANYONE IN MY FAMILY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, quick in the waiting room and fast recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Very Compassionate!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very welcomed when entering the office. The front staff was great. Doctor was even better. Office was clean. Overall experience was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very up front and direct. Spoke to me like I was a human being. Would highly recommend. Loved the technology as well. Did my paperwork online. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a straight shooter, office was very nice. The online registration was very easy and saved me alot of time the day of the appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Happy Camper
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You really can't get better than this group of doctors. The whole practice came highly recommended by friends and coworkers. I was very pleased with Dr. Mitskavich. She was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
sinus trouble
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Coastal ENT for my sinus problem and saw Dr. Mitskavich. She knew her stuff and thought I should get tested for seasonal allergies, which I did, right in her office. With positive test results I was able to treat the problem instead of just the symptoms. Instead of allergy shots, I was able to get drops that I could take myself at home on my tongue. Hate needles so I'm a happy customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Mitskavich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Josef Shargorodsky

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Roche

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Newkirk

24 years experience

4.4 of 5