ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Mulcahy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mulcahy?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Mulcahy?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dissapointment

Completely complacent Dr.. Please find another practice if you want you or your loved ones to feel NOT feel like a statistic. My mother's MRI results from last month, that showed some SERIOUS health issues were never relayed to her. A month has past and she has not heard from Dr. Mulcahy; She had to hear her unfortunate news from a different doctor. My mother's phone messages to the Dr. Mulcahy still go unanswered. Who knows what has progressed in the last four weeks and will progress as we search for a compassionate Oncologist... Unbelievable .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Excellent, caring physician

Dr. Mulcahy is a very knowledgeable, caring physician. While we have to wait sometimes to see her, she never rushes through an appointment, and takes the time to thoroughly answers questions. Her primary concern is the patient's overall well-being. She worked very well with a physician from MD Anderson with whom we sought a second opinion and she oversaw the treatment he prescribed. We attribute 5 year survival in part to her expertise!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Checked out once patient was on hospice. Wouldn't even return a phone call.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Poor Bedside Manner

Dr. Mulcahy shows no empathy for the patient or their family. Her follow up is all but non-existent. She writes a lot of journals and publications. Perhaps she shoudl stick to that

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Dr. Mulcahy was extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

My ease of appointment rating is only for treatment appointments which never include Dr. Mulcahy. I see Dr. Mulcahy for fifteen minutes every four months. During these appointments, she asks whether I have any questions. But, when I do ask questions and tell her how I'm feeling she dismisses my concerns and puts it off as if it has nothing to do with my cancer. Forget about asking questions. She asks whether I have any questions, but actually gets annoyed and bristles when I do if she feels in her mind; based on clinical test results that there's no need for further conversation. So, why does she bother to ask whether I have any questions in the first place? Because of the fifteen-minute appointment alloted, there are questions that I would have liked to have asked and had answered. But, the stringent time constraint of my four-month visit prevents me from getting further answers to questions about my cancer.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Mulcahy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Mary Gillam

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Anju Peters

    Dr. Anju Peters

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Marina Arvanitis

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7