The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Nunchuck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Nunchuck?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Don't go to her!! Practicing in WI but lives in IL

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Awful bedside manner, rude, non responsive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very professional staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2014

Possible saved my life. My other doctor had me on 3 different meds for my depression and ADD. Come to find out they were working against one another. Despite my objections she slowly reduced the amounts I was taking and now I'm down to just one , once a day, she also recommended a therapist that helped me focus without medications .. GREAT PLACE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on September 9th, 2013

Knowledgable, good quality care! Keeps up to date!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Unprofessional and unethical! I have no idea how this woman still practices. She has a bit of a God-complex and if you even allude to disagreeing with her...watch out.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time to retire

Posted on July 5th, 2013

This doctor needs to hang up the prescription pad. Past her prime and out of touch. Never returns phone calls and can't remember anything from prior sessions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stressed out single parent of a little girl with ADHD

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Dr.Mary Nunchuckis very nice & down to earth. It was extremely easy to talk with.She is honest & straight to teh point. I would recommend her to my family & friends.I feel Dr.Nunchuck was genuinely concerned for my well being. She is a great psychaitrist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to-

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

She quickly diagnosed my ADD and was very conscientious about the medicine I was prescribed. Stepping the dosage and telling to eat protein with it for breakfast.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Fantastic, office staff terrible.

Posted on October 5th, 2010

This Dr was the only one who took the time to correctly diagnose several problems I had. She is friendly and considerate. She also gets to the point. If you want your hand held, go see your mama, if you want to get well, see this Dr. Office staff is rude, cold and incompitent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and poor bedside manner.

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr Nunchuck has been the rudest doctor I have ever dealt with in my entire life. Her entire attitude was based on putting me on the most expensive medicine for treatment with no consideration for bedside care. She even delayed out first meeting so she could meet with one of her drug reps. She has no care for her patients, when I needed to get a hold of her it took me days to have her get back to me - and then she was rude and made me feel like I was inconveniencing her! Overall I am very disappointed with her as a doctor and I am in the process of switching right away. I have given her a couple of chances, each with the same result...and cannot afford to chance on my health any longer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Nunchuck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.