Dr. Mary Nunchuck DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Don't go to her!! Practicing in WI but lives in IL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manner, rude, non responsive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possible saved my life. My other doctor had me on 3 different meds for my depression and ADD. Come to find out they were working against one another. Despite my objections she slowly reduced the amounts I was taking and now I'm down to just one , once a day, she also recommended a therapist that helped me focus without medications .. GREAT PLACE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable, good quality care! Keeps up to date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and unethical! I have no idea how this woman still practices. She has a bit of a God-complex and if you even allude to disagreeing with her...watch out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Time to retire
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to hang up the prescription pad. Past her prime and out of touch. Never returns phone calls and can't remember anything from prior sessions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Stressed out single parent of a little girl with ADHD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mary Nunchuckis very nice & down to earth. It was extremely easy to talk with.She is honest & straight to teh point. I would recommend her to my family & friends.I feel Dr.Nunchuck was genuinely concerned for my well being. She is a great psychaitrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Easy to talk to-
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She quickly diagnosed my ADD and was very conscientious about the medicine I was prescribed. Stepping the dosage and telling to eat protein with it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Dr Fantastic, office staff terrible.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was the only one who took the time to correctly diagnose several problems I had. She is friendly and considerate. She also gets to the point. If you want your hand held, go see your mama, if you want to get well, see this Dr. Office staff is rude, cold and incompitent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Rude and poor bedside manner.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nunchuck has been the rudest doctor I have ever dealt with in my entire life. Her entire attitude was based on putting me on the most expensive medicine for treatment with no consideration for bedside care. She even delayed out first meeting so she could meet with one of her drug reps. She has no care for her patients, when I needed to get a hold of her it took me days to have her get back to me - and then she was rude and made me feel like I was inconveniencing her! Overall I am very disappointed with her as a doctor and I am in the process of switching right away. I have given her a couple of chances, each with the same result...and cannot afford to chance on my health any longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Nunchuck, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nicholson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Virendra Misra

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Feinsilver

41 years experience

2.7 of 5