ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Oatey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Oatey?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

I am surprised by these positive reviews, and wanted to share the other side. I had Dr. Oatey as a gynecologist for awhile and thought she was awful, and since then, have heard only bad things about her from patients and even friends who are nurses. And some of the things I have heard have been REALLY bad. My own personal experience found her to be lacking any sort of bedside manner, and she seemed uninformed and difficult to work with. Would not recommend. Have been much, much happier with my new gynocologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I was looking for her to go back to her as my doctor but I didn't know that she had moved so there's no way I can do a follow up appointment but I just wanted to take my son over there to meet her. She delivered him 16 years ago he was premature at 7 pounds 9 oz but still big! He is now 6'5 and she would have delivered my daughter she's 15 she's 5'7 but I was transferred to a high risk doctor she is also a big girl born at 32 weeks 5 pounds 1 oz. I also have a bib that say my son made a splash with Dr Oatey. I just wanted to thank her for my blessings! I also wanted to see if she still had my files so I can show my son and daughter there growth. Thanks so much

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

She listens!!

After 3 doctors, I ended up in her office. She was the only one to really listen to me and take out my IUD. Other doctors said my body was adjusting, so give it time... I had it in at least 8 months and was having so many side effects I couldn't function. I'm getting ready to make another appointment with her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

former patient

Dr Oatey was my doctor in California and as much as I was sad to see her leave the desert, I was happy for the women in Michigan (my home state) to have her, she helped me with such ease during the birth of my last son and 11 years later I remember it like yesterday...she truly was a blessing to us!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

Excellent, intelligent, competent and caring OB-Gyn. Quincy is lucky to have her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Dr.Oatey is my OBGYN and she is amazing. I would recommend her :)Never heard a bad thing about her, everyone loves her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Oatey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Charles Pattan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Nicole Waschak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Bryan Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5