ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Parras Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Parras?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

She just does NOT return phone messages. Left three messages and still waiting for a return call.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Seemed Unconcerned

Went to Dr. Parras for the first time over a year and a half ago, I have to say I was a little turned off. We spoke about the different issues I was having, she seemed very nonchalant in her responses. I started to feel uncomfortable immediately, as I really despise doctors who don't truly show concern for their patients. Anyhow she advised me to come back to get blood work done to check my levels. Till this day I have not gotten the results of my pap or my blood test. I called the office several times asking for a call back as I wanted my results, besides having the answer to the extremely rude receptionist/appointment maker, who dared asking me the nature of my call to the Dr. and requesting details about what test I took, and what I wanted to know, I have to Blame Dr. Parras directly for not following up with her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Dr. Parras Does NOT Read Patients Reports, Follow-up with Patients or Return Patients Call

Upon first meeting Dr. Parras (although she didn’t seem completely “present”) I liked her. That quickly changed when my test results came in and I tried calling her to discuss results, and to advise her of reaction to a drug she prescribed. She did not return any of my calls. Dr. Parras does NOT review test results, follow-up or call patients regarding their concerns. I called her many times and each time I got a person who was ill-equipped to answer any question (yet she said she was a nurse). I made an appointment with different gynecologist and was glad I did. She read my reports and told me information from the results I desperately needed to know. She also arranged for additional testing, and gave a new prescription. She "listened and heard" me. Dr. Parras appears to have PAST her better years as a physician. Her behavior is very dangerous to patients. She does the minimum; which could be a patient's PERIL. I have had many gynecologists and she is the WORSE one I have ever had! I would NOT recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Amazing....

I was seeing a HORRIBLE dr in the practice and one of the nurses referred me to Dr. Parras. What a wonderful, soothing, and calm woman. i had post partum after my son was born and she did everything in her power to ease my fears, calm my nerves, and assure me what i was going through was normal. Wonderful bedside manner and a truly dedicated Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr. Parras is the best gynecologist I have ever seen. She is calm, thorough and listened carefully and closely to my concerns. I got my test results back within a week and everything was explained to me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

I had an abnormal pap and was never notified. They only realized it when I went back for my next check up. She then did some additional testing and called to tell me I had cervical carcinoma. I wasn't sure what that was. After I looked it up on the Internet, I saw it was cervical cancer. I tried calling Dr. Parras back to ask her if this was true. She wouldn't return my phone call for 6 weeks, when I made an appointment so she was forced to talk to me. She then referred me to an oncologist and left me with the advice that I should have a baby ASAP. I was an unwed 23 year old girl at the time. That was the last time I ever went to her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Parras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Larchmont, NY.

  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Larchmont, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Judi Chervenak

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Larchmont, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Susan Klugman

    Dr. Susan Klugman

    Medical Genetics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Larchmont, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    29