The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Pell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Pell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Pell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Too Busy!

I have been going to Dr. Pell for years and in the last few the office has gotten far too busy. You spend forever on hold trying to make an appointment, the staff is rude, and your appointments are always rushed. If you can find another office and doctor you like, do so!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

i love dr. pell , she is amazing and is extremley intelligent ! i would always reccomend her !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Staff

Dr. Pells front desk staff are indifferent and talk on the phone (personal) and to co workers rather than help the patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Rude

I visited Dr.Pell twice and both times I waited almost an hour for her. Both times she was very rude. I will be switching doctors.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

i have seen many specialist to figure out what was going on with me and they could'nt.the first day i saw dr pell see was very busy but she listenedto me and found out what was wrong with me.she impressed me very much. i totally would recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

I like Dr. Pell and I feel comforted that she is knowledgeable, but I always feel she is in a rush. The office also posts a notice asking patients to please limit their issues to one per visit, which doesn't makes sense to me. If I'm having several issues, couldn't they be related and therefore, important to hear all issues? Also, as medical care is expensive (as well as co-pays, time off work, etc.) I am NOT about to make more than one appt. when I have more than one thing to address with the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Pell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Gary Marsiglia

    Dr. Gary Marsiglia

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    41
  • Dr. Craig Bethune

    Dr. Craig Bethune

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    41
  • Dr. Robert Richard

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26