Dr. Mary Pell DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    31%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Too Busy!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Pell for years and in the last few the office has gotten far too busy. You spend forever on hold trying to make an appointment, the staff is rude, and your appointments are always rushed. If you can find another office and doctor you like, do so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr. pell , she is amazing and is extremley intelligent ! i would always reccomend her !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pells front desk staff are indifferent and talk on the phone (personal) and to co workers rather than help the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr.Pell twice and both times I waited almost an hour for her. Both times she was very rude. I will be switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen many specialist to figure out what was going on with me and they could'nt.the first day i saw dr pell see was very busy but she listenedto me and found out what was wrong with me.she impressed me very much. i totally would recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I like Dr. Pell and I feel comforted that she is knowledgeable, but I always feel she is in a rush. The office also posts a notice asking patients to please limit their issues to one per visit, which doesn't makes sense to me. If I'm having several issues, couldn't they be related and therefore, important to hear all issues? Also, as medical care is expensive (as well as co-pays, time off work, etc.) I am NOT about to make more than one appt. when I have more than one thing to address with the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Pell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.