inactive

Mary B Poole MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Dr. Mary B. Poole
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diagnostician; concerned doctor who listens; cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Intimidating and uncaring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poole is very brazen and I felt like she was looking down on me like she's better than me. I called one time to get some info on smoking cessation and they made me made me make an appointment to see her. When I saw her she gave me a print out of the home page for I Quit website and nothing else. It made me so angry that I paid a $25 co-pay just for her to hand me a piece of paper. Every doctor she has referred me to have been horrible. Does she get kick backs for referring to useless doctors? I guess I will never know. Another time I came in and I asked about my estradiol and if I should go off it and she said we'll talk about it another time. If you make an appointment you can only talk about what you came in for and she will not answer questions not related to what you came in for. She is uncaring, unsympathetic and lacks empathy. Beware of this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Knowledgeable, if not warm and fuzzy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poole is very knowledgeable and current on research related to my condition. While she isn't warm and fuzzy, she is very clear in the information she provides, and answers questions without jargon. I don't need warm and fuzzy, but I certainly do need clear answers. My only complaint is her habit of taking cell phone calls during appointments. On one occasion she took two, and with the second one stepped out for nearly 20 minutes. As much as I can appreciate her limited time in a busy practice, my time is equally busy and I ended up being nearly 30 minutes late to work as a consequence. I understand emergency calls, but my 20 minute appointment ended up nearly an hour long. I found that exceptionally rude and thoughtless on her part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poole is kind and caring. If a visit to a doctor can be called enjoyable at all, then seeing Dr. Poole is quite pleasant. She takes the time to listen and knows what treatment is needed right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not suggest this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Worse Dr. Ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. does not care about anyone! She is a socialist and her practice is all about politics, so unless you want a lesson in this subject I recommend finding another Dr. and not one at this practice. The whole practice has no morales or compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Poole highly. She is easy to talk to and a caring person. There was more than enough time to talk about my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
horrable doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
she is never in her office or is in for only part of the day. You have to plan ahead to be sick or you cant see her. I have had her as primary doc for numours years and have not been able to see her is over six years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No