ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Poonen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Poonen?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Poonen?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

horrible bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Poonen is always attentive during over appointments. She has been great at providing insight on the benefits different medication could have. Her follow up on past issues is fantastic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Terrible

The office was filthy as was she. She did not do much in helping my mother and charged her an astronomical amount for doing nothing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Very professional and caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

missleading

im not going to make this long. all im going to say is i posted something on here a while back that was negative about this doctor and it somehow isnt here now. i was seen by this doctor when i was about 16. my mother referred to her as heartless and uncaring. she put me on powerful drugs and when her diagnosis was proven to be wrong, she refused to take me off the drugs. the drugs she put me on were terrible, the side effects were ruining my life. i dont want to go into too many details, but as a very real warning to parents, please PLEASE think twice before going to this doctor. as a child who was put under her 'care', i can assure you the two darkest years of my life were a nightmare because of her. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Great Dr.

Dr. Poonen is very courtesy and professional. Spends enough time to help with any situations you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Well respected and highly regarded

in her profession, Dr. Poonen is a lifesaver to parents trying to care for a mental health challenged adolescent. My daughter was asked to leave six schools in two years before finally getting on a medication that was able to stabilize her mood swings. Dr. Poonen listened to her symptoms, listened to my concerns, and worked with us to regain some normalcy in our lives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Poonen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Lucretia Reed

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Huntington Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Nayana Shah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (30)
    43
  • Dr. Amal Tanagho

    Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    36