The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Rago Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Rago?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Rago?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Superb physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Awful experience

Probably the most belittling and condescending Doctor I have ever experienced. Does not know how to communicate in an appropriate or professional manner whatsoever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Horrible, nasty, condescending.....run far and fast!!

The worst experience I have ever had with an MD in my life. After waiting 1.5 hours, met with the most condescending $^#%& ever. I was there for a specific illness, she proceeded to try to sell me hearing aids and future testing and treatment long term, without treating my problem. Office was old and nasty looking and she was not nice at all. Office staff was very nice, but the people who call for follow up....not so much. CT contradicted what she told me. I wouldn't see this woman again if she was the last doctor on earth.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Worst doctor ever. Very condescending and trying to make more money. Very condescending and rude.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2013

I found Dr. Rago to be very knowledgeable. However, I also found her to be very arrogant and condescending. Although I will continue with the treatment she recommended, I will see another physician for my follow-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Arrogant and dismissive

Dr. Rago was dismissive, arrogant and rude. She appeared to not want to treat me, and left me with the impression that she was homophobic. I tried to communicate and ask questions about options and alternative explanations, and she kept saying "I don't know."

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Very competent and thorough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Warning

DO NOT let her cauterize your nose or your child's under any circumstance!!!! The Dr. will make it seems like a simple procedure but my child now has a hole between her nostrils!!!! We are still contemplating legal action.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Rago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coraopolis, PA.

  • Dr. Philip Pollice

    Dr. Philip Pollice

    Otolaryngology

    Coraopolis, PA 1.29 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. John Straka

    Dr. John Straka

    Otolaryngology

    Sewickley, PA 2.50 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Deborah Eaton

    Otolaryngology

    Sewickley, PA 2.50 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    20