Dr. Mary Rago MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Sewickley, PA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Awful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the most belittling and condescending Doctor I have ever experienced. Does not know how to communicate in an appropriate or professional manner whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Horrible, nasty, condescending.....run far and fast!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The worst experience I have ever had with an MD in my life. After waiting 1.5 hours, met with the most condescending $^#%& ever. I was there for a specific illness, she proceeded to try to sell me hearing aids and future testing and treatment long term, without treating my problem. Office was old and nasty looking and she was not nice at all. Office staff was very nice, but the people who call for follow up....not so much. CT contradicted what she told me. I wouldn't see this woman again if she was the last doctor on earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst doctor ever. Very condescending and trying to make more money. Very condescending and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
I found Dr. Rago to be very knowledgeable. However, I also found her to be very arrogant and condescending. Although I will continue with the treatment she recommended, I will see another physician for my follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Arrogant and dismissive
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rago was dismissive, arrogant and rude. She appeared to not want to treat me, and left me with the impression that she was homophobic. I tried to communicate and ask questions about options and alternative explanations, and she kept saying "I don't know."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Warning
DO NOT let her cauterize your nose or your child's under any circumstance!!!! The Dr. will make it seems like a simple procedure but my child now has a hole between her nostrils!!!! We are still contemplating legal action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Rago, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Orsini

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Froman

42 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Marasovich

29 years experience

4.5 of 5