Dr. Mary Renna MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Jericho, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor , poor unfriendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been patients of Dr. Renna for over 20 years. I have the upmost confidence in her abilities. Dr. Renna is brilliant as well as being warm, professional with a very caring bedside manner. There is not a better diagnostician. Dr. Renna is so keyed into each and every one of her patients. She takes her time and makes sure that our children are getting the care that they deserve. We have turned to Dr. Renna numerous times for her keen advice and knowledge. I don't think there is any medical question that she cannot answer. My family has been very fortunate to have found the best pediatrician on Long Island...and I know that all of my friends agree that they wouldn't go to anyone else! She is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, intelligent, caring doctor.....GO SEE HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Renna for years and she is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. Not only is she a comforting and an amazing pediatrician, but she truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Brilliant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF you can get an appt with this doctor , you will be thrilled, smart ,personable and great bedside manner . My kids love her , but when you call I get told I have to take the other doctors because they are not busy and Dr Renna is ...there is another female doctor in this office who blows through the exam and always has to do some kind of diagnostic test to pad the bill ..very sad ........Dr Renna is the best ! But her staff is not , get past them and you will be happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
What Happened?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fantastic, brilliant, and always on her game. Her staff on the other hand is terrible , I do not know who the hiring person is, but all the good ones have left. As much as I want to keep coming here my kids are not comfortable with the med techs, they dont even have a nurse on staff . Not a good environment , their new office is on a main highway very dangerous for kids. Dr Renna I love you but the surrounding issues do not work for us .Will miss you =(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Warm and caring
This doctor is phenomenal ...she is warm and caring , never misses a beat great at diagnosing problems others could never do.. The only drawback is the staff recently had a big turnover for that is sad and has made a difference ......don't understand why has office has such incompetent people working. Now seems cold and uncaring ..lots of screaming and cursing from a front office ..not a good atmosphere for. Kids.. But I will stick around a little while longer because dr renna is unique ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am the mother of a special needs child and thank goodness for dr renna and her careful watch over my daughter. I had been to the same doctor for years and he was never able to tell me what was wrong with my child...but after meeting dr renna for the FIRST time she told me what was wrong and where I needed to go to get help! words are not enough to thank her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
The BEST there is!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply stated, she is the BEST. I can only think of positive things to say about Dr. Renna. Caring, outgoing, friendly, professional, REALISTIC ... the list does not stop. This is all I will say ... go see her ... what to do have to lose? I promise you will be happy ... and if you're not, you wasted an hour and got some EXCELLENT advice from Dr. Renna (that you probably should be listening to!) ... A+ in my book!

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
EXCELLANTE~!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is phenominal~!!!! Her mind is always going to find the right answer, Her supportive nurse also make a big difference, when a mother comes in with a sick child her nerves are on edge, Dr Renna has a nurse who has been with her FOREVER ... Kathy ...she is always as supportive as Dr Renna even when I have to wait a half hour .....see this Dr you will love her she is a sweetheart and so caring ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor, booked all the time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is an excellent doctor. Obviously everyone else loves her too. Unfortunately the other Doctors that work in her practice do not measure up to her excellence. Nurse Lori is very good too. Due to the fact that I can never get Dr. Renna and that her office staff is not very thorough. I am leaving the practice. I would say if you can always get Dr. Renna you will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Only the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Renna YOU ROCK ......we love you ...always so thorough very brilliant mind always ticking away looking for the right answer ~!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Renna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jericho, NY.