ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Riggs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Riggs?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Dr. Riggs is a great doctor. She spends plenty of time with you and explains everything. She answers any questions that you have until you are satisfied. Dr. Riggs is very personable and cheerful. I would highly recommend her. You won't be disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Excellent Care

I could go on and on about how wonderful Dr. Riggs has been to me. My family and I had just moved into the area when I found out I was pregnant and chose her from the good reviews I had read online. She did not disappoint. On my first visit we found out that I was expecting twins. I liked her instantly. Throughout my entire twin pregnancy she was attentive, knowledgeable and cheerful very much like my own personal pregnancy cheerleader (which meant a lot to me since there could have been any number of complications that could arise especially towards the end with preterm labor). Together we were able to get to me to almost 38 weeks term, which for twins is amazing. We scheduled a time to go to the hospital for induction but the twins decided they wanted to come on their own time. Our induction time was set at 8pm but the twins arrived earlier that day around 4pm. I had a bit of a wild delivery. I waited a little too long before going to the hospital and by the time I was in a bed at the delivery floor I was +2cm. Lucky the twins were both head down and we could do a vaginal delivery as planned but unfortunately it was too late for an epidural. Thankfully Dr. Riggs arrived just in time and as soon as she got there, we broke my bag of waters. I was terrified as I was not expecting to be without an epidural and I was downright shaken. Well Dr. Riggs and the staff at Mercy Mchenry reassured me and I got those babies out as fast as I could. With their support (and of course my wonderful husband’s hand) we got the first baby out on the first push and 7 mins later we got the 2nd baby out. I had two healthy fraternal twin girls, one 6lbs 13oz and the other 5lbs 7 oz. We had an easy vaginal delivery with no meds and I came out with only one small stitch. The best part was we got to take the twins home with us right away, since they were both at a healthy weight. We were very blessed and Dr. Riggs was there with us throughout the entire experience and I could not thank her enough for her wonderful work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I have being seeing Dr. Riggs for three years now. She has always been upfront with me and was very compassionate when I had a breast cancer scare. I am comfortable asking her questions that I could not ask of previous OB/GYNs. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Old fashioned doctor in modern times

Dr. Riggs is so great with spending time with her patients and making them feel comfortable. I had a basic out patient procedure from her she called me before and the two days after. She explained everything t me in detail and made me comfortable. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Only OBGYN I will ever see.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Riggs is very professional and is still a people person. I am nott scared to ask her questions and just makes the whole seeing the gyno not so bad. Have had her for a fee years and don't plan on changing any time soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

LOVE Dr Riggs!!

Dr. Riggs is by far the best Dr I have seen. Her bedside manner is amazing. I am pregnant now with my first and am so happy that I switched from Woman to Woman to her many years ago. I am very excited to continue my journey with her as my ob/gyn. Her staff, Pam and Chris, are also so helpful and kind as well. When you call in with a question, Pam will get back to you within a timely manner. Dr Riggs, Pam, and Chris, all are fun, quirky, and friendly, yet very professional. They remember who you are, versus just being another file.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

I found Dr. Riggs to be a very cold hearted Dr. we lost our baby we waited to have for 10 years and all she could say was here is your papers you need to go for a DNC- No sorry you lost your baby no nothing. She is horrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2013

IRREGULAR PERIODS

HI i'm currently with dr riggs for 2 times now and i have irregular periods shes put me in pills but i honestly don't think they are working when i went to go see Dr Riggs for the first time i was getting my periods once every other months or every 2 -3 months well now they've stop and i'm scared i don't want my periods to go i want them to come more often help! please i think i need to change medicine?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Left appointment satisfied

I Recommend Dr Riggs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

I Love Her.

She is wonderful. There is nothing more really to say. If your looking for a doctor, she is the best!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Dr. Riggs is so wonderful, she makes you feel at ease, takes the time to talk with you and explain things. She provides answers and options. I've had a ongoing problem (rare problem) and she has been awesome with finding answers and trying to do everything possible. Of all the doctors I've had, she is truley the best!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Riggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McHenry, IL.

  • Dr. Ratna Srinivas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McHenry, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Shannon Watley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    McHenry, IL 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. George Stankevych

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McHenry, IL 0.27 mi

    3.7
    (41)
    39