The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Rippon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Rippon?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Delayed test with deadly results

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Dr. Rippon was my wife's doctor for several years before loosing her battle with breast cancer. She would be alive today if Dr. Rippon had not continually delayed performing a biopsy on the lump in her breast. When the biopsy was finally performed it was too late. The cancer had spread and my wife lived six very difficult years fighting cancer until it took her life. Avoid Dr. Rippon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Rippon and her Nurse Navigator Joe are the most amazing team. Their bedside manner and their attention to detail made me feel so comfortable in a what can best be described as an uncomfortable situation. If Dr. Rippon spends as much time with all of her patients as she spent with me, I honestly do not know how she stays on schedule but she does. I guess what that really means is "she plans" to spend as much time as she needs to with each of her patients. How refreshing!!!! Thank you Mary B Rippon you gave me back my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

I was her patient and she and her nurse was out of this world such a amazing dr and nurse cant enough ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2014

I rate Dr. Rippon as an excellent . She explained well, answered all my questions, and I had confidence in her as my surgeon. I have already recommended her to a friend and would go back again, although I hope I don't need another surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr.Rippon did my breast surgery 6 years ago. She has such a wonderful bedside manner. She is absolutely the best. I have been cancer free for 6 years I feel like I owe her my life. She is God sent!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

She is just the best in every way. She treated me at M.D.Anderson in Houston, Tx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best!!!!

Posted on October 1st, 2009

She is great!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2009

She was wonderful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Rippon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.