Dr. Mary Rippon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Delayed test with deadly results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rippon was my wife's doctor for several years before loosing her battle with breast cancer. She would be alive today if Dr. Rippon had not continually delayed performing a biopsy on the lump in her breast. When the biopsy was finally performed it was too late. The cancer had spread and my wife lived six very difficult years fighting cancer until it took her life. Avoid Dr. Rippon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rippon and her Nurse Navigator Joe are the most amazing team. Their bedside manner and their attention to detail made me feel so comfortable in a what can best be described as an uncomfortable situation. If Dr. Rippon spends as much time with all of her patients as she spent with me, I honestly do not know how she stays on schedule but she does. I guess what that really means is "she plans" to spend as much time as she needs to with each of her patients. How refreshing!!!! Thank you Mary B Rippon you gave me back my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was her patient and she and her nurse was out of this world such a amazing dr and nurse cant enough ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rate Dr. Rippon as an excellent . She explained well, answered all my questions, and I had confidence in her as my surgeon. I have already recommended her to a friend and would go back again, although I hope I don't need another surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rippon did my breast surgery 6 years ago. She has such a wonderful bedside manner. She is absolutely the best. I have been cancer free for 6 years I feel like I owe her my life. She is God sent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just the best in every way. She treated me at M.D.Anderson in Houston, Tx.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
The very best!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Rippon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Johnson

29 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Mckinley

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Trocha

22 years experience

4.5 of 5